We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Suburban
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Lol.travel
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
243
146
61
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
146
61
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean la quinta great stay spent two nights comfortable stay next morning parking lot free breakfast the blue ridge parkway app state first floor blowing rock refrigerator signage clerk rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2022

Nice place to stay when visiting Boone. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. I arrived a few hours before check in and wasn’t expecting a room yet but Sophia was very friendly and checked me in. Great job staff!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank J8542BMcorym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2022

Thank you for the great review and feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and that staff did such a great job. Our staff works very hard to make each guests experienece a good one and it is so nice to get feedback that their hard work was appreciated. We will be sure to share you review with the staff and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

Nice and cozy hotel. Beds seem like they'd be uncomfortable but they were very comfortable. Friendly staff. Nice and clean hotel, bathroom soaps smell nice, shower very roomy, very close to app state.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The_Vulcaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Thank you so much for the good review and feedback! Our rooms are part of Sleep Inn Designed to Dream which is a metaphor for the best sleep experience you can get. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and our comfortable beds and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022

The desk clerk Molly was very nice and always had a smile on her face when we passed thru the lobby. This really makes a difference because most clerks are not happy at their jobs. The motel also didn't mind we parked the UHaul truck in the parking lot. There was some mold in nooks and crannies in bathroom. I wish they had better quality fruit at breakfast. At least bananas. Comfy beds too.

Room tip: Stay away from the vending and ice machine
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2022

Thank you for the good review and feedback! We will be sure to share your review with our staff and we are so glad to hear what a great job Molly did at the front desk. Will share your feedback on breakfast with our staff as well so hopefully we can find a solution to keeping fresh bananas on hand. We are so glad you enjoyed your bed! We hope that you had a great nights sleep and will come back to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

Spent two nights here and were happy with everything. Perfect location just a minute fro.downtown Boone and just 15 minutes to
Blowing Rock. Nice staff, clean and quiet hotel. We would certainly stay here again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thank you so much for the great review and feedback. Our staff works really hard to create positive guest experiences and it is so nice to see feedback that their hard work is noticed. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2022

The hotel was first rate all the way. The front desk staff was so welcoming and friendly. Especially Linda and Molly. The breakfast was all one would need with good choices. Sheila in the breakfast room was such a credit to the hotel -- very friendly and welcomed everyone.

Room tip: First floor overlooking pool was a good choice.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dianavcnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to share your review with our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews