We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Suburban
US$128
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Lol.travel
US$113
View deal
Expedia.comUS$128
TravelocityUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
243
146
61
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
243
146
61
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean la quinta great stay spent two nights comfortable stay next morning parking lot free breakfast the blue ridge parkway app state first floor blowing rock refrigerator signage clerk rates
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2022

I enjoyed my stay here at the Sleep Inn. The area is very nice and the bathroom and room was clean. However, what prompted me to write a review was the pleasant customer service. Sophia specifically was very welcoming and I appreciate that.
Also, a side note I enjoyed the decor of the rooms.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank rosav103
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback! We are so glad to hear what a wonderful job our staff did. They work so hard to create a wonderful experience for our guests and it is always so nice to share feedback that their hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again next time you visit the High Country.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2022 via mobile

Came in from Greensboro. Came in and was greeted with a warm welcome by Korinne! She made the check in process so easy!!! Definitely will be back!!! This place has really good parking as well! But big thank you Korinne for making things so easy!!!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank B3093SUjamesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 25 October 2022

Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and Korinne took care of you! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022 via mobile

Vivian was very helpful and friendly. Sleep Inn has been one of the Best stays we have had. Clean, great continental breakfast, shower was awesome. Would highly recommend this property and we plan on staying here again. Great value.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2022

Thank you so much for the amazing review and feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and complimentary hot breakfast. We appreicate your business and we look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2022

Our room was very clean, as it should be. I was most impressed with the young man who checked us in, his name is Ethan. He was the most helpful and pleasant young man I've met in a long time. He made sure that our special room needs were met and even suggested someplace we should go before leaving the area. I hope the powers that be, know what an asset Ethan is to their business. We will certainly stay there again if we're in the area.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Relax567613
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 17 October 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear that Ethan took care of you and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Clean well maintained property. Breakfast provided. Bit of an adventure finding the joint, no signage. Located nex to another hotel and surrounded by apartments. Busy area, but void of any walkable restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank enondoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Selina Patel Bell, Owner at Sleep Inn Boone University Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Thank you so much for the good review and feedback. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and our wonderful complimentary hot breakfast. We completely understand your frustration with finding our location as our small town does not allow us to cut back trees so it is difficult to see our road sign coming from 421 and our building sign is much easier to see when it is lit up at night. We appreciate your understanding and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon. We are located 0.4 miles from the Daniel Boone Inn restaurant, 0.8 miles from Downtown Boone, and across the street from the New Market Shopping Centre (0.5 miles) with restaurants like Dos Amigos, Jersey Mike's Subs, and Capone's Pizza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews