We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morgan Mill and Balsam Grove Trout Fishing
Review Highlights
Bring your own pole

This place is a fun experience for kids. Very rustic and the poles are very worn so it’s better to... read more

Reviewed 7 July 2020
helenmariad
,
Trinity, Florida
via mobile
Fishing

Great place for 6 year old grandson to catch his fish and get excited over fishing! 😀 We have been... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2016
MarthaL43
,
Beaufort, South Carolina
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
4
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
4
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Drop your corn chunk in the water, pull out a fish. Not really fishing. If you want fresh fish and are gonna eat it, good fun for kids.

Date of experience: January 2016
1  Thank indexcards240
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2015

This was a great outing for us to take our 3 year old toddler. They provide the fishing poles, basic bait, and a bucket and rag. No need to bring anything but yourselves. Granted, the poles are little worn from use and the bait was corn and fish roe, but we made out just fine. We caught three fish in about an hour and a half, which is all we wanted--careful though because the fish WILL jump out of the bucket! They offer worms for an additional price if you want to have more action. It's really a pretty simple deal. They clean them for free, and for a $1 more you can have them filleted (we did). This made baking them very easy. And, yes, they tasted very good! Besides this, communication via email was extremely helpful and timely. I would recommend this to beginning fishers and families with kids.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2015

We went with my 8&10 year old. Their great grandmother was able to watch. We were able to catch several fish. My son caught his first fish. Staff gave my daughter advice. We had a good time and was reasonable priced

Date of experience: June 2015
2  Thank wcarter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Overall experience was good. Office staff was friendly but didn't offer a whole lot of assistance. They recommended which pond was biting, handed us the worms and poles and disappeared. We did catch a lot of fish and had a great time. Fish cleaning and filet services were fast and friendly but don't expect a lot help, not that there is a lot to figure out. My kids actually had a great time, we caught 11lbs of trout, they cleaned and filleted the fish, packed on ice. Advice, bring your own drinks and food if you wish, there is none of that for sale…..they could probably make a ton of $$ if they did sell drinks though. There is shaded area to fish from, but it was a bit warm when we were there.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank Orlando_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: August 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews