We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morgan Mill and Balsam Grove Trout Fishing
Save
Review Highlights
Fishing

Great place for 6 year old grandson to catch his fish and get excited over fishing! πŸ˜€ We have been... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2016
MarthaL43
,
Beaufort, South Carolina
Family fish fry!

Fun fishing. Friendly service. We fried up our catch for a tasty vacation dinner! Lots of fish to... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2022
806jdp
,
Cartersville, Georgia
via mobile
Read all 17 reviews
  
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
4
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
4
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

I have been fishing at this farm since I was a kid (20 years now). Always fun and easy. You are guaranteed to catch a fish. We got there, kids grabbed poles and the lady set us up with a bucket, pliers and corn for bait. We caught 3x large trout within the first 20mins there. Kids had a blast. Cooked up our delicuous fish for dinner. I love this place!! Great price for the freshest fish you will ever eat. What a fun experience for the whole family. Nothing like making memories and eating good food with the ones you love. Fishing for dinner could not be easier for everyone in the family. Just show up, they will take care of all the supplies and clean the fish for you.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank heather00ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Girl at shed barely could speak english, bait was terrible, fish would not bite. tried for 20 minutes and only caught one fish, gentleman who was there when we got there had caught nothing. This place really sucked.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sugarl0af1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Visited with friends and their two grandchildren. It is easy to find with convenient parking. They supply everything you will need. The question is not will you catch fish, but rather how many you will catch. The rule is you catch it, you keep it. There is No catch and release. It is easy to catch more than you need, want, or want to afford. Decide ahead of time how many you will keep and then stop. They will fillet your fish for a buck each and do a great job. It is a fun place for adults and kids.

Date of experience: July 2017
3  Thank rapgator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Great place for 6 year old grandson to catch his fish and get excited over fishing!
We have been twice. Generally not crowded which is nice. Very helpful employees.

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank MarthaL43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Big trout in a very rustic place. Did I mention rustic? Kids had a good time though, so give it a try.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mmcgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews