We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red House Inn Brevard
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Brevard(Pisgah Forest)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pisgah View Ranch(Candler)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Brevard)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
151
14
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
14
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchwonderful hostsbacondelicious breakfastwithin walking distancesitting roomblueberry pancakesbed and breakfasttwo nightscottage roomany travelershort walkbottled waterromantic weekendlate at nightwonderful place to relaxother guests
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Red House Inn in Brevard. The town is full of antique stores and lots of local crafts. Daniel and Tracy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were very good. They took time to tell us how to get places and where to shop. There are quite a few good restaurants in town and several are within walking distance. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just left a really good B&B. Tracy and Daniel, owners of The Red House, run an outstanding Inn. The room (Probart) was well furnished and the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was superb and Tracy steered us to some good restaurants in town. They were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We discovered this lovely place on-line and decided to give them a try for an unexpected week long vacation in September. We very much enjoyed our stay. The lovely rooms were tasteful without being over-decorated (as so many B & Bs seem to be!), very clean and comfortable. Tracie and Daniel are perfect hosts and wonderful cooks. The location is perfect near downtown Brevard -- an easy walk to wonderful restaurants and shops, and of course so close to great hiking and touring in the mountains. We see no reason to go anywhere else when we come back to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our second visit to the Red House and the second time in the Cottage. We love the Cottage because we feel it gives us a bit more privacy. The bed is very comfortable and they really have everything you need in the room. Filtered water, coffee, tea, small refrigerator, flat screen, etc. I also enjoyed the Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Tracie and Daniel do a great job and everything is always clean and the breakfasts are wonderful! I highly recommend the Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank APWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great hosts and fantastic breakfast. Reminded me of my Irish mother's breakfasts as a kid. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews