We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brevard
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Red House Inn Brevard
Ranked #1 of 5 Brevard B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Our kids gave us an overnight stay at the Red House Inn in Brevard for a Mother's Day/Father's Day gift. Our schedule allowed us to go in September. We had a wonderful time--stayed in the Probart Room--it is a beautiful and spacious room--the bath had a claw foot tub as well as a large shower. The bed was estremely comfortable. The inn is impeccably clean and there are fresh flowers in every nook and corner! The young couple who run the inn are very personable and friendly. We had breakfast the next morning on the porch and it was delicious. There was also excellent wireless internet at the inn if that is something that you wish to access. The inn was within easy walking distance of town and we had a wonderful stay in the lovely town of Brevard, NC.

Room Tip: Probart Room was wonderful--some rooms might be smaller, but I am sure they are all quite excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celeste G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Red House Inn in Brevard. The town is full of antique stores and lots of local crafts. Daniel and Tracy are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were very good. They took time to tell us how to get places and where to shop. There are quite a few good restaurants in town and several are within walking distance. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgerberm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just left a really good B&B. Tracy and Daniel, owners of The Red House, run an outstanding Inn. The room (Probart) was well furnished and the bed was super comfy. Breakfast was superb and Tracy steered us to some good restaurants in town. They were very friendly and helpful. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentgrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We discovered this lovely place on-line and decided to give them a try for an unexpected week long vacation in September. We very much enjoyed our stay. The lovely rooms were tasteful without being over-decorated (as so many B & Bs seem to be!), very clean and comfortable. Tracie and Daniel are perfect hosts and wonderful cooks. The location is perfect near downtown Brevard -- an easy walk to wonderful restaurants and shops, and of course so close to great hiking and touring in the mountains. We see no reason to go anywhere else when we come back to this area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This was our second visit to the Red House and the second time in the Cottage. We love the Cottage because we feel it gives us a bit more privacy. The bed is very comfortable and they really have everything you need in the room. Filtered water, coffee, tea, small refrigerator, flat screen, etc. I also enjoyed the Gilchrist and Soames amenities. Tracie and Daniel do a great job and everything is always clean and the breakfasts are wonderful! I highly recommend the Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank APWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brevard
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brevard
1.1 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 4 in Brevard
348 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn Brevard
Hampton Inn Brevard
#1 of 2 in Pisgah Forest
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Inn at Brevard
The Inn at Brevard
#4 of 5 in Brevard
80 reviews
15.7 km away
Etowah Valley Golf & Resort
26.8 km away
1898 Waverly Inn
1898 Waverly Inn
#4 of 15 in Hendersonville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red House Inn Brevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red House Inn Brevard

Address: 266 W Probart St, Brevard, NC 28712-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Brevard
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Brevard
Price Range: $115 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Red House Inn provides comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in downtown Brevard, NC. The Inn is a short walk from many shopping and dining opportunities and within easy driving distance to Brevard Music Center, Pisgah National Forest and Dupont State forest. It is ideally situated for exploring the North Carolina mountains, visiting waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and fishing. Amenities include wireless internet, satellite TV and off-street parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing