We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!”
Review of Nantahala Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nantahala Village
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Great stay! You won't go wrong with this place. Great care has been put into giving the costumer a great visit. Great staff and wonderful rooms. The beds were just right and nice bathrooms. The rooms have wooden room darkening blinds. Which is so nice in a good nights sleep.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank jeepum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We at Nantahala Village take pride in our property and are eager to share it with our guests! Please come visit again some day. We would love being your host again soon!

Deb M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed overnight after whitewater rafting. Staff was professional and friendly. Room was well appointed and the facility was beautiful. Got dinner from the restaurant, Grecian chicken with mashed potatoes, excellent and good choice suggested by hostess. L

Room Tip: Stayed in the "lodge" portion which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DJStan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you Stan for your nice review! We certainly appreciated the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed with our grandsons in one of the mountain suites and paid $350 a night for it. The suite met our needs pretty well but for the price, we didn't feel we got our money's worth. The resort has lots to do but is a bit "shabby" in areas like the game room (only one usable ping pong paddle), tennis and basketball courts (these are in much needed repair) and general outside appearance of some of the cabins and grounds. Our kids loved the pool table in the suite so that was a big hit. Our toilet kept breaking and we got quick service from maintenance. Breakfast was elegantly presented but it was difficult for the staff to keep up the buffet demand, running out of a lot of essentials fairly quickly. We had previously stayed in the lodge and found that room very nice and the lodge itself very beautiful and well-maintained. Internet service was very sketchy even in the lodge but that can be a blessing when on vacation. Location was great, close to the Nantahala outdoor center and Deep Creek tubing.

Room Tip: The Lodge has the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilli2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to maintain our property and are aware there are things which need updating. We are continually updating the property. I apologize that your expectations were not met. We try to attend to everyone's needs. Sometimes it is hard to exceed everyone's expectations however we will never stop trying! Please visit us again some time and give us a chance to leave a better impression!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

No one was there tonight! We had the place to ourselves. The restaurant is only open Friday and Saturday for now, but as the season gets underway it should be more popular! What a hidden gem! The views are gorgeous from your table either inside or out, the bar inside is beautiful and the appointments are very elegant. I can only review the restaurant experience, but the grounds I saw were magnificent with a waterfall, pool, stables and tennis court along with rooms and cabins.
The service was very attentive. We all had the filets, but there was fresh trout, pasta, chicken and I believe pork offered along with salads, appetizers and dessert. Everything was of high quality. This was my first visit and it was a wonderful treasure. I will be back again, if only to have a drink at the bar and enjoy the vista of layers of mountains in the distance.
When we left, we crossed the street to the resort's Village Grill which has live music on the weekends. There is a full bar and food delivered to your table - all outside under a roof, with the same beautiful mountain vistas that we had in the restaurant across the street. We just stopped there to experience the banjo player for a few minutes before heading home......all the while promising to return soon.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for such kind words! We love to have you as our guest and do trust you will visit again sometime! It is very beautiful, peaceful and relaxing here and is a must for any one wishing to simply relax and unwind! Again ... your review is a crucial part of our business! We thank you and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel and the grounds were beautiful. The hotel was very quiet and cozy and the staff was super friendly. Our room in the lodge had a great view. The bedroom was spacious and the beds were comfortable. I did find a roach in our bathroom upon arrival and a lot of long dark hairs in our shower. The bathroom vanity was also chipping and scratched my arm. Continental breakfast was good. The pool was not open. The game room is old and run down. The location is very close to the river and rafting and 10 minutes from Bryson City. We did not try the restaurant in the lodge. It is open on Fridays and Saturdays. We enjoyed our visit.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Jennifer,

While I appreciate the kind words and great review I am saddened I had not known about the issues you had during your stay with us. I will address the issues immediately with the housekeeping staff. Our pool opened yesterday! It is beautiful! I agree with you we need to do some updating on the game room. I do hope you will visit us again soon!

Deb M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
12.3 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
12.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
24.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
18.6 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
4 km away
Lakeview at Fontana
Lakeview at Fontana
#2 of 10 in Bryson City
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantahala Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantahala Village

Address: 9400 Highway 19 W, Bryson City, NC 28713-9129
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bryson City
Price Range: S$121 - S$257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nantahala Village 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nantahala Village is a landmark Great Smoky Mountains destination that caters to family vacations, weddings, corporate retreats, motor club and special interest gatherings. Rental units include Lodge rooms, Fireplace Suites, and on site cabins. Horseback riding, swimming pool, fitness room, game room, playground, mountain biking and hiking trails are all on the property. Zipline adventures, whitewater rafting, the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad and other activities are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Nantahala Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantahala Village Hotel Bryson City
Nantahala Village Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing