We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folkestone Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Cabins(Bryson City)
US$160
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lloyds on the River Country Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$77
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Two Rivers Lodge(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
104
54
36
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
54
36
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridinghot tubbasketball courtfun weekendmeatloafcontinental breakfastwhite water raftingbedroom cabinno elevatornice roomget awayfront porchonly stayed one nightthe main lodgethe riverrocking chairsback porch
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The lodge itself was beautiful and spacious. The lodge room ( 2 queens) was good sized and we weren't charged for the rollaway bed. The rooms are not cleaned daily, we even ran out of toliet paper, when it should have been replaced when the room was "refreshed". The pool area was very nice but very cold even in June. The porch is beautiful and relaxing, although there is alot of traffic on the highway about 50ft away. The game room is ancient and moldy. The free breakfast was not good, a fellow guest asked for tea instead of coffee and was flat out refused...not much in the way of protein (milk only). The view from the playground area was quite breath taking, but not much of a view from lodge rooms. The kids described the playground as "scretchy". We were almost ran over by a maintenance man in the parking lot. If this stay wasn't a groupon, I would have been more upset.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kimkay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for your review. Every review is important to us and the future of our business. I am saddened to hear of some of your experiences. Refusing a guest tea is especially disturbing to me as well as the refreshes not done properly. I will assure you these things will be addressed promptly! Guest safety is of the utmost importance and this has already been addressed. I do hope you will give us an opportunity to be your host again some day!

Deb M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Great stay! You won't go wrong with this place. Great care has been put into giving the costumer a great visit. Great staff and wonderful rooms. The beds were just right and nice bathrooms. The rooms have wooden room darkening blinds. Which is so nice in a good nights sleep.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank jeepum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for such a wonderful review. We at Nantahala Village take pride in our property and are eager to share it with our guests! Please come visit again some day. We would love being your host again soon!

Deb M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Stayed overnight after whitewater rafting. Staff was professional and friendly. Room was well appointed and the facility was beautiful. Got dinner from the restaurant, Grecian chicken with mashed potatoes, excellent and good choice suggested by hostess. L

Room Tip: Stayed in the "lodge" portion which was very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DJStan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you Stan for your nice review! We certainly appreciated the kind words and hope to see you again soon!

Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We stayed with our grandsons in one of the mountain suites and paid $350 a night for it. The suite met our needs pretty well but for the price, we didn't feel we got our money's worth. The resort has lots to do but is a bit "shabby" in areas like the game room (only one usable ping pong paddle), tennis and basketball courts (these are in much needed repair) and general outside appearance of some of the cabins and grounds. Our kids loved the pool table in the suite so that was a big hit. Our toilet kept breaking and we got quick service from maintenance. Breakfast was elegantly presented but it was difficult for the staff to keep up the buffet demand, running out of a lot of essentials fairly quickly. We had previously stayed in the lodge and found that room very nice and the lodge itself very beautiful and well-maintained. Internet service was very sketchy even in the lodge but that can be a blessing when on vacation. Location was great, close to the Nantahala outdoor center and Deep Creek tubing.

Room Tip: The Lodge has the best rooms
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilli2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We try very hard to maintain our property and are aware there are things which need updating. We are continually updating the property. I apologize that your expectations were not met. We try to attend to everyone's needs. Sometimes it is hard to exceed everyone's expectations however we will never stop trying! Please visit us again some time and give us a chance to leave a better impression!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

No one was there tonight! We had the place to ourselves. The restaurant is only open Friday and Saturday for now, but as the season gets underway it should be more popular! What a hidden gem! The views are gorgeous from your table either inside or out, the bar inside is beautiful and the appointments are very elegant. I can only review the restaurant experience, but the grounds I saw were magnificent with a waterfall, pool, stables and tennis court along with rooms and cabins.
The service was very attentive. We all had the filets, but there was fresh trout, pasta, chicken and I believe pork offered along with salads, appetizers and dessert. Everything was of high quality. This was my first visit and it was a wonderful treasure. I will be back again, if only to have a drink at the bar and enjoy the vista of layers of mountains in the distance.
When we left, we crossed the street to the resort's Village Grill which has live music on the weekends. There is a full bar and food delivered to your table - all outside under a roof, with the same beautiful mountain vistas that we had in the restaurant across the street. We just stopped there to experience the banjo player for a few minutes before heading home......all the while promising to return soon.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2016

Thank you for such kind words! We love to have you as our guest and do trust you will visit again sometime! It is very beautiful, peaceful and relaxing here and is a must for any one wishing to simply relax and unwind! Again ... your review is a crucial part of our business! We thank you and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews