We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Folkestone Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$132
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Cabins(Bryson City)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Rivers Lodge(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lloyds on the River Country Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
104
53
36
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
104
53
36
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseback ridinghot tubbasketball courtfun weekendcontinental breakfastbedroom cabinwhite water raftingget awayonly stayed one nightfront porchthe main lodgegrounds are beautifulrocking chairsback porchfire pitfireplacetennis
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

They are listed as pet friendly but they are NOT. We drove 3.5 hours for a weekend getaway. They wouldn't allow us to check in because of our dog. We asked them why they were listed as pet friendly. Apparently only some of the cabins are pet friendly. We said we would pay a pet deposit...no can do. So BEWARE...if you are traveling with pets, you better confirm first. With it being a popular weekend in fall, everything was booked. We had to turn around and drive the 3.5 hours back home.

Also, just as an FYI, there is a $40 resort fee that is not listed. VERY DECEPTIVE not stating their pet policy in full and not listing the resort fee.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ganay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

We do have a pet policy in place for the comfort of all of our guests. I do hope you can respect that. We would have been happy to assist in finding you a location that had rooms available unfortunately we were completely booked. To clear any misunderstanding the resort fee as it is a 5% fee based on your room rate. Thank you for understanding.

Deb Morris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We checked into the Nantahala Village Inn to have a fun weekend in the mountains and take the evening train out of Bryson City. Our room was in one of the 4 four room building on the acreage form the main house. Having all wheel drive or Four wheel drive is good to have in the winter time, dirt rooms to some of the buildings. Nice rooms with a great view and room for 4. The carpeting has stains in various location, their were cobwebs in corners of the room and the back of the couch was dusty. Our wash cloths were dirty and stained and they did replace them. The rooms have no phone so you have to use your cell to call the front desk, WIFI is non existent if that is important and cell service for some carriers can be sparse. Their was a hot tub but it didn't work. The main house is every nice inside with lots of hardwood floors and a nice bar and dining area. Their is no restaurant and the bar is open sparsely. Great view off the back porch of the main house and would have been a great place to sit and have a drink at the end of the day. Breakfast is very continental. If you want a good breakfast you have to go into Bryson City 9 miles down the road. Lost of Kayaks owners there and if you like out of the way and peace and quite, this is it. They have a tennis/basketball court and a very nice pool, plus a pavilion for picnics and parties. Our overall take was somewhat disappointing, it just became a place to sleep. The place has a lot of potential to be a great destination, but it doesn't have it for us.

Room Tip: The rooms in the gray colored building have the best view of the valley.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim-Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

I am very disappointed we could not exceed your expectations as it is our goal for every guest. We will and I have certainly addressed all cleanliness concerns. We do have WIFI in the lodge with very good signal. We do not offer WIFI in the cabins. I do hope if you ever visit again you make yourself comfortable on our porch and deck as that is what it is there for. Please keep in mind you did not pay for a unit with a hot tub I would have been happy to move you to a unit with one however it would have been at a higher rate. I wish I could have done more to make your stay better.

Deb M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed at the lodge at Nantahala Village and accommodations couldn't have been any better. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the clerk(s) at the front desk helpful and friendly. The location is close to Bryson City and NOC and other tourist attractions. The front porch is inviting and relaxing, just sit on the swing watch the cars go by. The pool looks great and they have a nice game room. They also have a stable on the property. The grounds are beautiful and the cabins look like they are in great condition.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeanne Peirolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! It was a joy to have you as our guest! We do hope to see you again!

Deb M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

There simply aren't adequate words to describe how much we loved our time at Nantahala village. I highly recommend the treehouse cottages; they are very large; updated and have all the comforts of home. There are trails, horseback riding, pool, self serve gameroom, basketball, tennis and incredible views. The staff is extremely helpful. Wonderful experience. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for such a kind and generous review! It was a joy to be your host. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Deb M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I reserved this hotel through Expedia. We ended up with a change in plans as our group grew in size and Nantahala Village couldn't accommodate the additional rooms. We cancelled within the cancellation period with Expedia and were notified by email that there would be no charge. Nantahala Village charged the full price of the reservation to my card, and explained to Expedia that THEY Didn't get the notification. Expedia will credit me, but based on the other reports of lost reservations I'd be wary about reserving again even though the property looks charming.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank kwhitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb M, General Manager at Nantahala Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Unfortunately if you booked with a third party it is their responsibility to inform the hotel of the cancellation. When the hotel is not informed we have no option except to charge the room for a no show. We would love to have you as our guest. Should you decide to stay with us feel free to call the hotel directly.

Deb M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews