We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
US$80
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantahala Village(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Folkestone Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverbend Lodging(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nantahala Cabins(Bryson City)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lloyds on the River Country Inn(Bryson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
152
46
14
11
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
46
14
11
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverfire pitthe ownerbase camprooms are cleanmotorcycle tripcherokee nca great place to stayawesome stayfriendly ownerskathymotelmountainsfurniturescenichousekeeperporch
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Been here a couple of times. Always a great stay. The owners are awesome. Sit around the fire in the evening. Close to Bryson City and Cherokee. Will continue coming back year after year. I prefer the river rooms.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank HDUltraRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We enjoy the fire by the river most too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Old motel, outside kept up well. Rooms clean, we paid extra for river view which was just that , a window . Staff ok , location ok, prices too high for property. Lots of better choices 10 miles away in Cherokee. No breakfast other than coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horrasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We actually do appreciate you stating your approval and where you think we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The property and room were clean and the owner/operator was very nice. The view of the river from the room was also very nice. The bed was not very comfortable, but not unbearable either. The shower was very low pressure and the shower head was very low, I'm 5' 2" and had to duck slightly to rince my hair. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank michelle h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for the "heads up" on the shower situation. The height of showers will have to wait for a remodel but the shower volume in your room was due to a faulty diverter valve which has since been repaired.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Just got home from another great trip to Bryson City and Two Rivers Lodge. Great visit as always and already made our reservations for October. Can't wait to go back and hubbie can't wait to fish the river!

Room Tip: River rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Hey Wendy. See ya in the spring. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Expansive grounds along the river. Dated but comfortable rooms, relatively clean. We booked here because they accepted pets, arrived to find "no pets" sign on the counter. Owners reluctantly agreed to make an "exception" for us as long as we agreed to pay an undisclosed $20 pet fee.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Rickydeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We stopped accepting pets early this season after a multitude of issues involving owners poor management of pets. People trying to sneak pets in to avoid paying the standard $20. fee created issues with guests who had severe allergic reactions in rooms we had no idea a pet had just been in. Another issue was with pet owners allowing them to climb from a chair into the window and getting hair, dander and saliva on the drapes. So many pet owners would leave pets alone in the rooms for so long that they could no longer contain themselves and also started making noise and barking at all hours ruining carpets and disturbing guests who come to the mountains for the quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews