We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”
Review of Two Rivers Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Rivers Lodge
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Such a nice quiet little place. They have rooms, but we stayed In the cabin behind. There is a garage, fire pit, washer and dryer, two bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, dining area, tv, very nice. Surrounded by trees, and a lake in back, right off the highway. The pool was clean, and the kids enjoyed. Nice kitchen with dishwasher. If you prefer not to cook, stop somewhere along the way and get food , or bring back to cook. I live on busy city, the quiet took a little getting used to. Nice place to stay, owner very nice. We would go back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We really appreciate such a detailed personal account of your experience. It goes a long way helping potential guests find what they are looking for based on what you enjoyed and not a property owner's description.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Bryson City is a small town on the North Carolina side of the Great Smoky Mountain national park. This motel had a cozy, rustic ambiance to it that was adequate for our needs. More upscale accommodations can be found on the Tennessee side of the park in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The place is ideal for a short stay. The rooms are kept clean and tidy. The river, with its beautiful view, is a few steps away, and the owners are very welcoming and offer coffee in the morning! It gives a very authentic feel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anita .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Beautiful location, old vacation motel, somewhat updated. We enjoyed the fire pit by the river. Out of downtown, so quiet. Friendly owner and dog. Comfortable bed. We would stay again. GPS has trouble finding it, easily found on a map. It is on the highway (19) East of town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hurley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

We thank you and our dog Rory thanks you for your review. Also thank for bringing up the GPS issue. We have sent this year a lot of issues with certain brands. Always with TOMTOM for years but recently with megellin and since certain updates with Google maps. TIP OF THANKS YEAR!! Turn off auto complete and enter whole address. Auto complete will input lane alphabetically where you want road or street. Hope this helps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Our reservation didn't get submitted as 3 adults and 1 child so when we arrived at check in we had to have that changed and it cost us $20 more. I was fine with that but the lady at the counter was very rude about it. My youngest was excited and a little loud and she jumped all over her about how she needed to be quiet. There was a comment made that I needed to make sure how I register online and that we might have been put in a room with only one bed. I joked saying my kids could sleep on the floor. They had no sense of humor about what I said saying very bluntly we don't allow that. I knew that. I was just joking. As for my child being loud she never was. There were others being loud though. The room needed some TLC as well. They only had soap, no shampoo or conditioner which I am used to having in the places we have stayed. If the people who run it weren't so rude I would consider going back but being as that is the way they are I will not be going back and will be telling everyone I know who has kids not to go there either.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TwoRiversLodgenc, Owner at Two Rivers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Excuse me but I must vent a little. If you knew how many people just this week have purposely listed only the minimum persons on the reservation but arrived with more just to save the price of extra persons you would understand why we don't find it humorous. They try to hide 4 or 5 people in a room with one bed and make all kinds of noise and mess but when we catch them suddenly we are the bad guy.
As for the noise the little girl was making screeching and shrieking in the office I was more concerned about the gentleman who was clinching his fists and growling through his teeth at her to "shut up"
I'm sorry you didn't pack your shampoo and conditioner but it is not listed anywhere as one of our amenities and you did pick us for the best price around.
We are very kid friendly and for the record most children behave better than a lot of adults and we cherish them enough to make sure they are safe here.
This is our busiest time of year here and a lot of people try to take inappropriate liberties on and with our property and our hospitality which puts us a little on edge so yes we have to take things very seriously to maintain a safe and enjoyable environment for the most persons possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bryson City
6.2 km away
Sleep Inn Bryson City - Cherokee Area
5.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bryson City
0.2 km away
Lloyds on the River Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Rosewood Inn
Rosewood Inn
#9 of 10 in Bryson City
94 reviews
8.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
7.5 km away
Harrah's Cherokee Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Rivers Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Rivers Lodge

Address: 5280 Ela Rd, Bryson City, NC 28713-7870
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Bryson City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bryson City
Price Range: $87 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Rivers Lodge is a nostalgic American owned family operated business. We have 21 ground floor rooms with refrigerator, microwave and in room coffee and two three bedroom family cabins. We have plenty of parking for pickups and trailers and are central to all the best roads, fishing, rafting, and scenery in the Smokies as well as hiking, and, kayaking. We have 7.5 acres, a quarter mile of river front and a riverside park. With a 40ft. pavilion, covered fire pit, porch swings, picnic tables and great fishing access we have something for everybody. Come experience front porch mountain life the way it used to be at Two Rivers Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Rivers Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Rivers Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing