We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in Burlington, NC due to road problem with our car...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We were in Burlington, NC due to road problem with our car and had to stay extra time. We were checked in by Lauren and were put at ease. We had been on the road since Tuesday and weren't sure that our car would be ready by the next day but Lauren put a reservation in for us and told us to call if we did not get our car, which we did get it the next day. She was so pleasant and made our stay so relaxing. If all of your employees are like Lauren then you have a goldmine of employees. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We were a little concerned that we couldn’t stay in one of our usual hotels near Elon. The Ramada is a little worse for wear, with supports holding up the second floor walkways. But this hotel really tries. It is clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet actually draws in a local crowd on the weekends and is decent. We even had our son join us on Sunday. So Elon parents don’t despair: the Ramada is a decent fallback.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Brailey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

First the room smelled bad. My 87 yo mom was cold later at night so we turned the
air conditioner on. The odor was so bad that we became nauseated! We then tried the
air conditioner again there was a terrible odor, but not as bad as the heat. We ended up
just turning the fan on to circulate air. The odor was tolerable.

In the vanity there was a tissue dispenser in the wall which fell out every time you got a tissue. It felt like a cheap hotel room. We were on the ground floor with an outside for my mom's convenience. There were some savory characters in the parking lot outside our room that made us nervous, so we looked out the window until we saw them go into a hotel room. There were also a lot of industrial trucks parked a the hotel rooms or around the parking lot area.

Overall it was a bad experience and I would never go back again. It wasn't worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Vonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

It was a pleasant weekend stay. The room and bathroom was clean. The only thing that I see could be better is the appetizer that was served for a small gathering close to 50 people, was not good (pig in the blanket, some type of sandwich and stale potato chips).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank bbY2364CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My 40th class reunion was held in one of the ballrooms and it was really nice. The room was set up to accommodate 150 people. The staff had the chairs and tables set up for us, and also had extra tables if we needed them. The room was spacious and everything was clean. They also served a buffet dinner which was very good. The price was reasonable and the staff was very professional.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank casper714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burlington hotels
3.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Burlington
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Burlington (Elon)
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burlington
4.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Burlington
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Burlington
Best Western Plus Burlington
#5 of 15 in Burlington
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2703 Ramada Rd, I-85 at Highway 62 Exit 143, Burlington, NC 27215-5474
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burlington
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $98 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Burlington Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Burlington Hotel Burlington
Ramada Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing