We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$197
FindHotelUS$197
Agoda.comUS$197
eDreamsUS$197
EtripUS$197
TripadvisorUS$197
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
167
100
45
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
100
45
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs cape hatteras pool and hot tub top floor living room the atlantic ocean office staff nags head townhouse sand sunrise motel dave waves surf porch sound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2019

The motel has a unique ocenview. We just stopped by the motel and checked the terrace of it, the view was absolutely eye-catching and the sound of the ocean was unforgettable. Next time we would stay here for sure.

Room tip: great oceanview
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapeHatterasMotel, Owner at Cape Hatteras Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

So very kind of you to review us on a drive by! We would love to have you as our guests for years to come. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Comfortable, spotlessly clean rooms. Friendly, helpful family-owned and operated. Near lots of amazing sights and right on a beautiful beach just south of the National Seashore and a couple of miles from Cape Hatteras lighthouse.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank packitupandroll4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 April 2019 via mobile

Private beach, clean furniture, functional kitchen, plenty of towels, ceramic tile floors. Convenient to shopping, fishing supplies, state parks and attractions. Pool and hot tub closed for winter. Some restaurants closed. No problem, cooked most nights. Owners personable and accommodating. Thanks for a great vacation.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 754autumns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapeHatterasMotel, Owner at Cape Hatteras Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2019

Thank you for the very kind review. Almost all of the restaurants are now open and thanks to beautiful weather and Quality Pool company as well as our own Andy, our pool and hot tub are now open two weeks ahead of time! Thank you and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

The views are why people stay at this motel , the rooms are basic, furnished with no frills if you want a luxury stay, go somewhere else, if you want to experience nature,we saw dolphins saturday morning, and unbelievable views ,and miraculous sunrises ,you need to stay here, the staff is friendly and know the island because they have been there for years ,thanks for providing us a place to go and leave our worries behind thank you ,dave and staff

Room tip: we always stay in the townhouse oceanside
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rodney012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapeHatterasMotel, Owner at Cape Hatteras Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2019

Thanks Rodney, your observation was spot on. We can’t wait for you all to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2019

I’ve been going to Cape Hatteras Motel for the past 3 years now and have always left with an idea of when I’ll be returning again. The staff are always friendly, and have gotten to know us by name. They’re constantly working on improving the units and have replaced all the linens, the vast majority of furniture, new flooring and the list goes on. Every time we go, we are able to see yet more improvements. We just got back yesterday, after extending out stay by several days due to us having such an enjoyable time. And, we are planning to head back for a long weekend in a few weeks.

And the views. It’d be impossible to find a place with better views! We go to Cape Hatteras Motel as much as possible, and I can’t recommend them highly enough

Room tip: Townhouses have private decks to view the ocean, but all of the ocean front rooms have incredible views and are right on the water.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oONightFireOo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapeHatterasMotel, Owner at Cape Hatteras Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2019

We truly appreciate your comments as we have been working hard on the upgrades! Thank you for your loyalty and we’ll look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews