We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff of any hotel I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #44 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Everything is clean, convenient, and high quality, but what makes this hotel special is the people. Faye, TJ, Kim, Havana, Priscilla, and everyone else there could not be more friendly and helpful! I look forward to talking to the team when I get to the cafe in the morning as well as when I get back after work. They make my life very easy and happy!

Room Tip: Great business hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spencermcmanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I stayed here for a couple of nights on a business trip and it was a pleasant, hassle free. The location is near many offices, golf club and surrounding restaurants. The room was comfortable and well appointed. Nice tv, guest controlled thermostat and a window with a screen that you can actually open. There are ponds and walking paths around the hotel. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nancynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

The entire team is absolutely fantastic and will take care of you during your stay. They will make you part of the family. Make sure to see Faith in the restaurant, she is the most personable restaurant manager in the country.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drewc407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

From the front desk to housekeeping to the grill, every staff member is friendly and helpful at this well-kept hotel. Great location near an outstanding public golf course, restaurants and shopping. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jregobucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I want to congratulate Courtyard for a wonderful stay for my wedding weekend. Many of our friends stayed here as well. The entire staff was awesome...friendliest I have ever met in a hotel! The room was excellent as well. We had the in-room whirlpool which was a delight! We also enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool as well. The hotel was convenient to many restaurants as well. So in other words this place is FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#41 of 183 in Charlotte
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#8 of 183 in Charlotte
837 reviews
Eagle Lake
Residence Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15635 Don Lochman Ln, 15660 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $147 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne is conveniently located in the heart of Ballantyne, at the intersection of John J. Delaney Drive and Johnston Road. With access to unparalleled amenities, our hotel in Charlotte, North Carolina is close to a variety of restaurants, shopping, golf and spa. We are proud to offer 90 well appointed guest rooms and suites that have been designed with your comfort in mind. The pillow-top beds offer a restful night's sleep, and all guest rooms have refrigerators and 32" LCD Televisions. Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne now features the brand’s new Refreshing Business lobby concept, designed to give travelers the flexibility to work and socialize however they choose while on the road. A signature element of the new lobby is the exclusive GoBoard® technology, a 52-inch LCD touch screen packed with local information, maps, weather, and news, business and sports headlines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing