We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne
Ranked #47 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2017

We stayed here before and after the Thanksgiving holiday. Each stay was marked with an incredible room and superior customer service. This is definitely our new go-to for overnight visits in Charlotte!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Militarycouple2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad B, Assistant GM at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

We are excited that you chose to spend the Thanksgiving holiday at our property and had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your next stay at the Courtyard Ballantyne!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

I have been a member of the Marriott family of hotels for some time and have always been treated with respect and kindness. However, during my recent trip to Charlotte, NC I reserved a room at the Courtyard at Marriott in Ballantyne and for some reason, the hotel staff never confirmed my reservation and at the last minute I was forced to stay elsewhere. On the first night's stay I received a telephone call from a young man who identified himself as "TJ" and the nightshift manager asking I was still planning to stay at the Courtyard. I explained that my reservation was never confirmed and that I had to find another place to stay. TJ immediately offered me a room in a fully booked hotel and asked if would be willing to give the Marriott a second chance to make it right. I cancelled my room and stayed at the Marriott the following evening. TJ made me feel very welcomed and he had some night time snacks placed in my room upon arrival. This has never happened with any other chain of hotels in my 30 year experience. Kudos to the Marriott staff for making a bad situation work in my favor.

Thank you TJ

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johgar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad B, Assistant GM at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for the awesome story about how our staff made it happen for you. We do everything we can to accommodate our guests even when something does not go exactly to plan. Please come visit the Courtyard Ballantyne when travel brings you back to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Arrived after a long week of work across the country to meet the family. The associates at check-in were beyond welcoming and upgraded me without even telling me! So appreciated and it was above and beyond. We plan to revisit this area for other outings in the near future, and I'm certain that the hotel we will be staying in has been determined! Thanks!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank jleita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad B, Assistant GM at Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for the great remarks about the check-in experience. I am glad to hear we were able to upgrade you to a King Suite. Look forward to your return visit at the Courtyard Ballantyne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My sister and I had the pleasure of lodging at this beautiful establishment. One thing that she and I won't tolerate is poor customer service. Mona, TJ, and Shannon at the front desk did the complete opposite. Warm personalities (that's genuine and not fake), very helpful and informative. I have already declared this location as my go-to-stay-at hotel WHENEVER I am in Charlotte. I'll be visiting again before the end of the year and guess where I'm staying... Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne! See you all again REAL soon!

Room Tip: Get that King size bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Staff was fantastic. Miss Faye and Mona were super sweet and helpful.
Room was very comfortable and clean. Bed great.

I would encourage them to put am air deflector on the A/C output so that it aims up instead of out onto the close bed (2 Queens). I put the chair and a couple of pillows to block the air to no direct hit on me while sleeping. The A/C though was great!!!
Would come back easily

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#44 of 183 in Charlotte
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#9 of 183 in Charlotte
837 reviews
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne

Address: 15635 Don Lochman Ln, 15660 John J Delaney Dr, Charlotte, NC 28277
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#33 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#41 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: $148 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne is conveniently located in the heart of Ballantyne, at the intersection of John J. Delaney Drive and Johnston Road. With access to unparalleled amenities, our hotel in Charlotte, North Carolina is close to a variety of restaurants, shopping, golf and spa. We are proud to offer 90 well appointed guest rooms and suites that have been designed with your comfort in mind. The pillow-top beds offer a restful night's sleep, and all guest rooms have refrigerators and 32" LCD Televisions. Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne now features the brand’s new Refreshing Business lobby concept, designed to give travelers the flexibility to work and socialize however they choose while on the road. A signature element of the new lobby is the exclusive GoBoard® technology, a 52-inch LCD touch screen packed with local information, maps, weather, and news, business and sports headlines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Ballantyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing