We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great fun

We had a great time! Ryan was very helpful when we needed help. Highly recommend this experience!!!!

Reviewed yesterday
hannahrT7254PN
via mobile
Ask for Ryan

Ryan Was an Amazing Game Master! I recommend Timed Out! Make sure you ask for Ryan! Call them today... read more

Reviewed yesterday
T7773TZroyb
via mobile
Read all 334 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charlotte
from US$19.00
More Info
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$31.81
More Info
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
327
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
327
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master west room illusion room amazing game great room explained everything fun group super fun seconds to spare fun experience team building a lot of fun nicole precinct depth clues mckenzie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2022

Brought our 13u volleyball team here for some Team Building Fun and it was an incredible experience!!!! The girls had a blast with Nicole as their Game Master and my player came out begging for us to return here with our family! The owner was absolutely wonderful to work with and super accommodating when we had to reschedule our date due to health concerns for one of our players! Will definitely be returning!!!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank 947alanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Timed Out and Nicole was great. We can't wait to see you, your team and family for another room! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

Went yesterday afternoon with my family and took on DEPTH. Completely electronic puzzles and combinations.. No keys or locks which is very cool. It was a tough room but we beat it in the end with help from the best game master Maddie. She did a great job. We've done 3 of the 4 rooms Timed Out offers and every one of them was awesome. Very clean, great staff and challenging games. If the 25+ places we gave visited in 2 states, Timed Out is our favorite hands down. Thanks Maddie and Timed Out. We'll be back for Precinct soon!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank MKJPKPWPJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

WOW, just wow. Thank you this outstanding review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Timed Out in Depth and Madi was the best game master. We love it when our customers love our rooms as much as we do. We can't wait to see you for Precinct! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

We did Noel today with Nicole as our game master and had such a great time. The clues were so fun to figure out. We absolutely love this escape room venue! Can't recommend highly enough!!

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Manager at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2022

Kim - Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Timed Out in Noel and Nicole was great. We can't wait to see you for another room! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

Victoria was awesome and we had fun with illusion. We really liked the different puzzles. We recommend this and will be back again.

Date of experience: January 2022
Thank rhonda859
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Rhonda - Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed Illusion and Victoria was a great game master. We can't wait to see you back for another room! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

I brought my daughter and grandchildren, ages 8 and 10, who were visiting from out-of-state. We did the Illusion room. It was challenging, yet plenty of fun, and the kids were so excited! It was the highlight of their week! Tina was both helpful and patient. I recommend Timed Out, and will definitely return!

Date of experience: December 2021
Thank NancyJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2022

Nancy - Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Timed Out in Illusion. I had a great time helping you are and your family through the room. We can't wait to see you for another room! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews