We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
No Combination Locks!

Nice employees. Well organized. Nicole was awesome! Not your typical combination lock room... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
micd5522
,
Huntersville, North Carolina
via mobile
Precinct 5 Stars!

Precinct was a great room full of amazing clues and interesting story! Nicole as a gamemaster gave... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
patrickrH9044ZH
via mobile
Read all 325 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charlotte
from US$19.00
More Info
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$60.00
More Info
from US$31.50
More Info
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
318
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
318
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master west room illusion room amazing game great room explained everything fun group super fun seconds to spare fun experience a lot of fun team building nicole precinct depth clues mckenzie
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

Visited Timed Out Escape for the second time tonight after visiting a couple of years ago. We have tried other escape room companies and have found this to be the best. Fun rooms that are challenging but also reasonable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Everything is very well run. Great time had by all and we barely managed to escape the Depth room(s). Nicole was our game master and did a terrific job! We will return for another room soon.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jeff - Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad that you and your team enjoyed Depth and Nicole was a terrific game master. We hope to see you soon for another room. - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2022 via mobile

Just finished the Illusion room with our extended family of 3 teens and 4 adults. Camryn was a super helpful game master, and the clues were varied from very difficult to easier. Unfortunately it took us about 20 min to find our first clue, but then we made quicker progress. Such a fun way to spend an hour and a half! Would DEFINITELY do it again!

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank 519carrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad you loved Illusion and Camryn was an amazing game master. We can't wait to see you for another room. - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2022

Our youth group had a great time solving the Illusion room at Timed Out Escape! The atmosphere was engaging, the puzzles had some neat tricks, and Rachel was a terrific guide, giving us a clue as needed.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank edyeb2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Thank you for the amazing review. We are so glad you and your youth group had a great time in Illusion and Rachel was terrific. We can't wait to see you soon for another room! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2022 via mobile

It was so fun! Kayla, our game master, was amazing! The room was neat and well put together! We have been to a lot of escape rooms and a lot out there are cheap looking and not well put together, this one was great! Just tricky enough to not be easy but not ridiculously hard that would be impossible to get! We did the “West” room.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank tysarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2022

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed West and Kayla was amazing! We hope to see you soon for Illusion! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2022

We had a great experience here! The staff were friendly and helpful. We brought a group of 11-13 year olds who had a blast solving the puzzles (with some hints from our really great game master, Rachel) in the Illusion room. We'll definitely be back.

Date of experience: February 2022
Thank 229caryns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Timed Out in our Illusion room and Rachel was a really great game master. We can't wait to see you soon for another room. - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews