We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Wasn't sure what to expect, Wow lots of fun for all ages. The staff was very friendly We will definitely return for the other ro

1st time I did a escape room with 4 kids ages 6 through 12 we had an awesome experience we would... read more

Reviewed 23 October 2022
Richard H
via mobile
Fun and exciting

First the staff was very kind welcoming and helpful. The room was very well done and very... read more

Reviewed 22 October 2022
nf2016362
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
via mobile
Read all 351 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Charlotte
from US$19.00
More Info
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$54.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
344
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
344
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game master west room illusion room amazing game great room fun group super fun seconds to spare fun experience a lot of fun team building nicole precinct depth puzzles mckenzie blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2022 via mobile

Precinct was our second escape room we’ve done here (we did illusion 2 years ago), and it’s phenomenal! Our game master Nicole was super attentive and engaging, and the room was very well designed, the puzzles were challenging but solvable, and logical. Every puzzle had a clear path to solve, and we enjoyed every bit of our experience. All in all, we can’t recommend this escape room venue enough. Whether for a date night, or corporate outing, it really is a phenomenal time. Of the 10+ venues we’ve visited, Times Out is definitely one of our favorites!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank RCMaxwell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2022

Wow, just wow! Thank you so much for that amazing review! We love to hear when people love our rooms as much as we do. Glad that Nicole was fantastic as a game master for you in Precinct! We hope to see you soon for West and Depth! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Nice employees. Well organized. Nicole was awesome!
Not your typical combination lock room. Probably couldn’t be done with less than four people.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank micd5522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Thank you for your awesome review. We are glad you had a fantastic time at Timed Out. We hope to see you soon for another room! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2022 via mobile

Precinct was a great room full of amazing clues and interesting story! Nicole as a gamemaster gave just the right personality and helpful hints to give us a great experience escaping the room.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank patrickrH9044ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2022

Patrick - Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad you had an amazing time in Precinct and Nicole was helpful. We hope to see you soon for another room. - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

Nicole was great at knowing when to give hints but also letting our group figure out the clues! Would recommend visiting for a fun group activity

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank O9324IDjaimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Thank you for the awesome review and we are so glad to hear Nicole was great at providing clues when you needed them. We hope to see you soon for another room! - Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022 via mobile

Sean was a great Game Master while escaping the Illusion. Everyone were friendly and fun to interact with. Definitely a place i will go again

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Coastal447614
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
taburfield, Owner at Timed Out Escape, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

Thank you for the fantastic review. We are so glad that you enjoyed Illusion and Sean was friendly and fun. We hope to see you soon for another room! Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews