We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$129
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
191
218
141
76
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
218
141
76
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle house across the streetcracker barrelroom was cleancharlotte airportyogurtwaffle makerfirst floorearly flightthe shuttle driverstay there againstayed one nighteasy accessfree breakfastlqpetssofainterstate
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a very large area to walk your dog in the shade. The hotel is in desperate need of a reservation. Nothing was bad but you could just tell it was old by both color scheme but also design and the quality of the items. The staff was not the most friendly. The check in was ok but the person when checking out just seemed annoyed by my existence. I had to wait about 15 minutes to get checked out and she walked over with a piece of platic-ware in her mouth.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank O2866WSthomast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write. Please be assured that we will take immediate action about the staff as this is not the typical response we receive about our team and they will be surprised and shocked to read this. We are an older but pride ourselves on our cleanliness and staff friendliness. Thank you for your business.

Paul S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We spent the night and in the morning went to my truck and the locked toolbox in the back had been pried open and tools were stolen reported it to the front desk and she said that the manager would call and no one has ever called and it has been 3 days

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry this occurred as it is an unfortunate incident that the hotel has provided every opportunity to prevent, including LED lighting, security service, and a single entrance for our guests. It is definitely not something that would normally happen here and we were surprised and shocked as you were that this happened. We did encourage you to contact the police and let them investigate.
Again we are sorry that this rare incident happened.

Paul S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I was there only for a place to lay my head for the night between Miss Donna's dance recitals at the Belk Center in Charlotte and a 50th wedding anniversary celebration outside Inman, SC. This was an excellent choice for convenience to I-85. Clean, neat, and well worth the price is my honest opinion.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 50suzannaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyable events in our city. We truly appreciate your business and hope that we are your choice for your next event.

Paul S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The furniture is extremely dirty I wouldn’t put my bags or clothes on the Couch/ chairs. The bathroom could use more cleaning the tubs are dirty. Customer service was great. You can here everything hard to sleep

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nkanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write. As I explained to you, our furniture is cleaned daily and the chairs and couches are laundered or steam cleaned on a weekly basis. We appreciate that you are a frequent guest who stays here almost daily and knows are staff well, and uses our shuttle system to make sure you get to work on time or don't have to wait long when you arrive. Thank you again.

Paul S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The staff was so nice and when I arrived had my key waiting for me as soon as I walked in. All the staff was so nice and the room was comfortable. Only problem was watch tv some of the channels would not work.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank V1605GCscottb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ2040GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to wonderfully describe your experience at our hotel. We are glad that our staff was responsive to your needs and made you feel welcome. We would have to check into the tv issue you described and sorry that it was an issue.

Paul S
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews