We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the stay very much”
Review of El Camino Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
El Camino Motel
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This is an old style motel but very well-kept and the owners are super nice and informative. It was very clean and the parking lot, through a circuitous route, connects to the parking lot of Harrah's Casino -- so you can drive close to the casino without going onto the main street. The pool looked lovely though I did not get to use it and the property was immaculate.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waxwing3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

Older motel, but charming and well maintained. Yes, you do have to put a quarter in ice machine, but they give you the quarter when you check in your room. Great benefit is that their parking lot joins Harrah's.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JKBANKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

My husband and I checked in on Sunday evening, we chose the El Camino because of the beautiful pool. My husband knew it was a great decision the moment we entered the lobby; the owner and his dog greeted us and his wife was cooking dinner in the attached kitchen and the aroma was wonderful! Unfortunately he didn't get invited to dinner! The room was very clean and smelled fresh and the pool was wonderful. We were able to walk to the casino. It was nice to stay at a motel where the owners were involved in the management, We felt like we had been invited into their home, they were so friendly and it was obvious that this couple enjoy their guest and want to make them welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikerqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We arrived in Cherokee and EVERYTHING was full.We happened upon the El Camino. We stayed in one of the new Jacuzzi Rooms and it was VERY nice. Huge room and bathroom. Right in the center of town. Staff very nice

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allananddebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We visited Cherokee and stayed at this hotel for one night. The manager and staff were very helpful. The rooms are large in size and very clean. The hotel was located within walking distance of Harrah's casino and in the middle of Cherokee. Parking was plentiful, the pool very clean and each room had a bench and porch light. I will return to this hotel often and will recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara49429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 km away
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Cherokee Grand Hotel
#23 of 28 in Cherokee
287 reviews
3.0 km away
Great Smokies Inn
Great Smokies Inn
#5 of 28 in Cherokee
237 reviews
2.2 km away
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
Chestnut Tree Inn Cherokee
#17 of 28 in Cherokee
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
1.1 km away
Econo Lodge Cherokee
Econo Lodge Cherokee
#8 of 28 in Cherokee
241 reviews
2.2 km away
River's Edge Motel
River's Edge Motel
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Camino Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Camino Motel

Address: 15 Paint Town Rd, US 441 Hwy 19, Cherokee, NC 28719-8742
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Camino Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a step away from Harrahs Cherokee Casino. We offer smoking & non-smoking rooms. 1 king or 2 queen. It is our pleasure to make your stay pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your El Camino Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Camino Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing