We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$259
Hampton.comUS$259
FindHotelUS$259
Hotels.comUS$259
PricelineUS$259
Lol.travelUS$283
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,787)
Filter reviews
1,787 results
Traveller rating
1,153
434
124
55
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,153
434
124
55
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river duck off season outer banks ocean front partial ocean view complimentary breakfast wild horses indoor pool very nice hotel oatmeal short drive room was large third floor great beach beach access hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,787 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was right on the beach, which was great. All the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning people were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and it was easy to get new towels everyday. Nice grab and go breakfast each morning. Free laundry, which was a bonus! We’d definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank VA_Fitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! VA_Fitz, we have a job for your in our marketing department! Thank you so much for your great comments. I am very proud of our staff and believe this may be the best assemblage of people we have had at this hotel in my long tenure here. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Very centrally located to restaurants and activities in Corolla. Hotel was real clean. Room was very nice sized (Double Queen Suite). Recommend the Ocean View). Very friendly and professional staff. Very reasonable rates. Only reason we didn't give 5-stars was breakfast was kind of lacking (but understand that several items, eg. waffle maker, etc, couldn't be used during Covid). Would stay again.

Room tip: Beach view
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your positive review, AndrewR! Unfortunately, our standard Hampton breakfast has always been buffet-style, which is not a good idea with covid. Converting to cafeteria style will not work due to space and staffing limitations. So, we are only serving items that are individually wrapped for breakfast to ensure the safety of our guests. It is a kind of "grab and go" offering, and we are including as much variety as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

This hotel is right on the beach, nestled in behind famous outer banks dunes. There are a everal pools, indoor and outdoor. The roms were clean and quiet and staff was friendly and attentive. We will be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank mtoedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

That is great to read, mtoedt! Thank you very much for your great rating and for letting us know we did our job well in your case!
We look forward to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Though the weather was a little chilly while we were there, we had an amazing stay. The hotel staff was extremely nice. Due to Covid the staff did not clean the room (fine by me). Instead every morning they dropped off a bag of fresh towels, soaps and tp.
We had the beach to ourselves. They still served a large variety at the breakfast buffet, but you took it back to the room and heated it up if you wanted.
I would recommend this hotel and plan to return.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Gina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Thank you Gina for your FIVE STAR RATING! We appreciate that you had a great experience and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and it was very nice.
There are two outdoor pools plus a kiddie pool and one indoor pool with a hot tub.
The hotel felt more like a condo. The room was large and spacious with a large private deck as well.
The decor throughout the hotel is beautiful.
Rooms were very clean. The housekeeping staff does an excellent job, top to bottom. Please recognize them for this.
The hotel is private but still on the beach which is great!
Our room had a coffee pot, microwave, small fridge with freezer compartment. Bathroom was beautiful with a large vanity and it has a shower tub combo.
The linens are impeccable, very soft and comfortable bed and pillows too. Loved it!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jackie7673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Tack, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, Jackie 7673. It is gratifying to know when we have succeeded in providing a clean, safe, and hospitable environment for our guests to experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews