We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
5
14
8
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
14
8
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews overnight accommodations juice and coffee room was clean waffles microwave putter beds cereal
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

My golfing friends and I have stayed at the Surry Inn may times. The prices are very reasonable and is very clean. The employees are very nice and professional.
During our October 2015, stay, When we turned off the lights the ceiling was illuminated with what appeared to be outer space with stars and moons. Very relaxing and it was so cool.

If you looking for a very nice inn with out a pool, hot tub, or exercise room, this is a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieDe1973, Manager at Surry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Hope you join us again and check out all or upgrades!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Found by accident and found this really clean and comfortable. We asked about places for dinner and they suggested across from Inn. I believe the restaurant was called Podders and I have to say was fine dining with golf theme but the food was excellent with a price that was really not expensive. My only comment about the hotel is they said they served breakfast but coffee was cold, breads were not fresh with little things like jam not around also it appeared nobody was on the desk which was where breakfast served and when he did surface complained of being tired and disappeared again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanD20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Stopped after driving all day from central Florida on our way to northeast Ohio. Nothing fancy but clean and accommodating. Close to IR 77 for an easy off and back on. Found it listed in the coupon book from the rest area and had a good room rate. All the other hotels said the coupon room wasn't available but they had one for double the price. This Inn was true to it's ad and coupon. The woman who checked us in was very polite and pointed out the only two restaurants still open anywhere near here. Thanks Surry Inn.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 288randys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The room is clean, simple, and has everything one needs. They're dog friendly, and our little family (Man, Woman, baby, dogs x 2) needed a cozy place to spend the night on a cross-country drive. The room was perfect. It was inexpensive and cozy, and felt safe. We slept well, we felt clean, and we went on our way nice and early in the morning for another leg of the 14 hour drive.

Room tip: Floor rooms are quiet.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

Stopped here to spend the night and the beds were clean and comfortable... Good place too stay if your just looking for a room for a night . no breakfast offered but restaurants are close by. Attendant was friendly

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dawell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews