We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!”

Sagebrush Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Dunn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sagebrush is a casual dining Steakhouse. Our menu is full of appetizing items with an emphasis on hand-cut steaks. We also offer award winning ribs, fresh seafood & chicken, as well as a variety of garden fresh salads, appetizers, homemade desserts and a full bar. We pride ourselves in serving a great meal with value & variety in a family friendly environment. Dine In - Take Out - Catering
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

A tip of the hat to manager Rhonda and her excellent staff! My last review a little over a year ago gave this restaurant 3 stars. They've upped their game. Bar staff and server were very competent and attentive. Food, including brisket and rack of ribs, was delicious. Their slaw is unique and definitely worth a try. Very enjoyable dining experience!

Thank omak6653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

For all of you Floridian's evacuees just like me! The road has been bumper to bumper miserable since we left Miami yesterday at 5 am.
We had not had a decent meal in 2 days. Kevin and I were car sick and tired, so we pulled over for gas and a bite. All I can say is WOW!!!
Totally un presuming restaurant with a 5 star Michelin chef!!! I can't recall ever having such a delicious rack of BBQ Spare ribs.

Thank you Lauren for pointing us in the right direction, and dealing with us weary Florida refugees. We will certainly make sure to drop by when the coast is clear

Thank olga m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We arrived and were promptly seated. We were initially serviced by a manager to get us started and then turned over to a lovely waitress. The service and food was excellent. I had the Signature Grilled Chicken Salad and my wife had the grilled chicken sandwich. We were provided with a basket of wonderful yeast rolls while we waited on our meal. The chicken with both of our meals was well cooked, tender, and tasty. Would highly recommend. I will return when I am passing through Dunn.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped for lunch on way back to Raleigh. Lauren our waitress was friendly and attentive. My ribeye was cooked correctly as ordered. Would definitely go back.

Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed. We hope to see you again soon. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped for lunch while traveling. It's a good thing we were not in a big hurry because it took more than an hour from r the food to to come. I'm sure there was some kind of problem with the staff or in the kitchen because when the food did start coming out it was all at once for everyone in the place. I cannot say it was bad, but they were definitely short staffed or maybe the cook walked out or something. I'm not sure but the menu had lots of good choices and when the food did finally come it was very good. Everyone was apologetic and the staff was nice enough so I wouldn't totally slam them. Everybody has a bad day and we happened in on theirs. I hope they are able to rectify that and recover.

Thank Beth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Support-JP, Guest Relations Manager at Sagebrush Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hi. We appreciate your feedback and I apologize for your experience that was certainly not our standard. We hope you will dine with us again soon so we can exceed your expectations. Thank you again. Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sagebrush Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing