We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017

This is a wonderful hotel to stay at very clean staff is wonderful would highly recommend the Laquita to everyone they are pet friendly very pleasant to stay. The price is very reasonable have no complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank brendabK759IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Brenda,

Thank you for the amazing feedback! We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

The staff were welcoming both to us and to our pet. The decor was comfortable, rooms clean and comfortable. Good Value. We particularly appreciate the fact that our dog, travelling with us, was welcomed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank johntw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

John,

We appreciate the fantastic feedback and compliments you've given. Our goal is to provide our guests with a superb experience. We are pleased to hear that we accomplished that goal!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This was one of the nicer La Quinta hotels that I have stayed at. The grounds were nice, the lobby and rooms were well decorated. What ruined the experience was the bathroom in our room. There was pink mold caked all over the shower head, and it was disgusting. The housekeepers could also calm down on the air freshener they spray after cleaning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jansley0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Although your stay was overall positive, we are disappointed to hear that even one aspect of your stay was undesirable. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for not meeting all of your expectations. Your comments have been shared with management so that corrections are made. We hope you will give us another chance to better your opinion in the near future.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Beautiful and clean room. Very pleasant staff. Would stay again if the need arises. The only problem we had was finding the hotel. It would have been helpful to have a sign for it on Garrett so we knew where to turn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank H5455PTritag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the top notch review! We appreciate you taking the time to convey your feedback. Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This is an excellent hotel with wonderful staff and great rooms with very comfy beds. This is why I always stay here. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle for their guests. Hopefully that is something that they could implement in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank terryhU4278YS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Terry,

Thanks for brightening our day! We appreciate the positive feedback and will share your review with our staff.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.9 km away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
2.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
5.9 km away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
9.1 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#11 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $125 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing