We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$68
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$209
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
23
27
21
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
27
21
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff was super friendlyduke hospitalsmall sofamini fridge and microwavefront desk attendantdecent breakfastconvenient locationbreakfast areaan overnight staynice staymedical centernice roomcomplimentary breakfastthe hotel staffelevatorodorsink
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and the air conditioning very cold. I can tell from the last time I stayed here that they have done some upgrading. It's probably (in my opinion) a 2-3 star hotel and definitely value based. It noticed a lot of construction workers there for out-of-town jobs. I think it would suit most people's needs for business purposes or an overnight stay.

Coffee was good and had a decent breakfast provided.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are in process of upgrading our hotel by doing some renovations in hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We stay here when visiting friends in Durham. Always comfortable and well run. The breakfast is better than most with hot eggs and bacon or sausage and coffee that is actually quite good. Convenient location to local attractions.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had the double bed room which wasn’t very roomy but adequate enough. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The cable tv didn’t have a guide, it required me to look at a paper to find which channel was which. The coffee maker and ice bucket was located in the bathroom.... ewww! Morning breakfast was complimentary and was excellent. Shuttle service within a 5 mile radius was the extra bang for the buck especially for folks like me with medical appointments. The WiFi, yeah it was slow at times. Overall, it was comfortable and convenient.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank christys112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Christy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Regarding your concern about internet we have now Google fiber high speed internet with 100mb. About the coffee maker and ice bucket we have to follow choice franchise protocol.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Prerna Desai
General Manager
Comfort Inn Medical Park
(919) 471-6100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel wasn’t anything spectacular but is fine for the price. I was in town for an event at Duke and had originally booked it because the website mentioned a free shuttle within a five-mile radius; however, upon checking in, I was told the shuttle only went to the hospital.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. I arrived very early, and they were still able to get me settled in a room with no additional charge. But the room itself left something to be desired, as the sink in the bathroom didn’t drain properly, and the toilet wouldn’t flush. I called down to the front desk around noon to see if these could be fixed and was told it might have to wait until the next day. I stayed for two nights, and a maintenance worker never came.

The location also isn’t convenient to much except the medical center. If you’re just in town to see the sights, I’d recommend staying closer to downtown.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Allie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay. We thrive to ensure each of our guests has an exceptional experience.

We updated our shuttle a few weeks ago to only run to the medical centers and we are in the process of updating it on our site as well. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We use our guests feedback to continuously make improvements to our property. I will investigate further on the draining issues and get that fixed immediately if not already done so. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we can personally show you the improvements made to the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I was in town for a day and found this hotel to be very accommodating. Staff was super friendly and kind. Room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. Room had mini fridge and microwave which I wasn’t expecting at all. Complimentary breakfast was well appointed and generous. Good WiFi and a little business center available if you need it. Very convenient location. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews