We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
37
33
22
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
33
22
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duke hospital small sofa mini fridge and microwave usb ports front desk attendant decent breakfast an overnight stay convenient location breakfast area comfy bed nice stay nice room free shuttle business center complimentary breakfast the hotel staff shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and the air conditioning very cold. I can tell from the last time I stayed here that they have done some upgrading. It's probably (in my opinion) a 2-3 star hotel and definitely value based. It noticed a lot of construction workers there for out-of-town jobs. I think it would suit most people's needs for business purposes or an overnight stay.

Coffee was good and had a decent breakfast provided.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank MNGM1967LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are in process of upgrading our hotel by doing some renovations in hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We stay here when visiting friends in Durham. Always comfortable and well run. The breakfast is better than most with hot eggs and bacon or sausage and coffee that is actually quite good. Convenient location to local attractions.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had the double bed room which wasn’t very roomy but adequate enough. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The cable tv didn’t have a guide, it required me to look at a paper to find which channel was which. The coffee maker and ice bucket was located in the bathroom.... ewww! Morning breakfast was complimentary and was excellent. Shuttle service within a 5 mile radius was the extra bang for the buck especially for folks like me with medical appointments. The WiFi, yeah it was slow at times. Overall, it was comfortable and convenient.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank christys112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Christy,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Regarding your concern about internet we have now Google fiber high speed internet with 100mb. About the coffee maker and ice bucket we have to follow choice franchise protocol.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Prerna Desai
General Manager
Comfort Inn Medical Park
(919) 471-6100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel wasn’t anything spectacular but is fine for the price. I was in town for an event at Duke and had originally booked it because the website mentioned a free shuttle within a five-mile radius; however, upon checking in, I was told the shuttle only went to the hospital.

The staff were friendly and accommodating. I arrived very early, and they were still able to get me settled in a room with no additional charge. But the room itself left something to be desired, as the sink in the bathroom didn’t drain properly, and the toilet wouldn’t flush. I called down to the front desk around noon to see if these could be fixed and was told it might have to wait until the next day. I stayed for two nights, and a maintenance worker never came.

The location also isn’t convenient to much except the medical center. If you’re just in town to see the sights, I’d recommend staying closer to downtown.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Allie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry to hear of the problems you experienced during your stay. We thrive to ensure each of our guests has an exceptional experience.

We updated our shuttle a few weeks ago to only run to the medical centers and we are in the process of updating it on our site as well. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We use our guests feedback to continuously make improvements to our property. I will investigate further on the draining issues and get that fixed immediately if not already done so. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we can personally show you the improvements made to the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I was in town for a day and found this hotel to be very accommodating. Staff was super friendly and kind. Room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. Room had mini fridge and microwave which I wasn’t expecting at all. Complimentary breakfast was well appointed and generous. Good WiFi and a little business center available if you need it. Very convenient location. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia S, Manager at Comfort Inn Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews