We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
493
145
43
17
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
493
145
43
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfrosted glassfire pitchapel hillshower areahome depotseparate roomshot tubwork spacetwo queen bedsoatmealindoor poolconvenient locationfree breakfastwalk in showercoffee makerflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We stayed here for just one night while visiting Duke University. The location of the hotel is great - it is about 15 min from University. Our suite was very spacious, modern and well-designed. Two queen-size beds were separated from the "study" area by glass so you can do some work while staying here. The mattresses were firm and we got a good night sleep after a long day. I cannot ask for a better hotel and it was a very good value as well. They also had complimentary wifi. Highly recommend for pleasure or business visit.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DukeNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Hello DukeNJ,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a kind review. Both are greatly appreciated. I am happy to learn you were pleased with the hotel’s location and that you liked our Suites. It was great to read that you said “Highly recommend for pleasure or business visit." This is the goal which we try to achieve with all our guests. We certainly look forward to you returning for another visit soon.

Ron Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Really great breakfast . Very friendly staff. Excellent value for the cost. Never felt like I could afford this nice of a hotel. Free shuttle from the airport. No other retail facilities in the area. Who would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Delvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Hello Delvin S,

Thank you for staying with us and for submitting such a kind review. Your remarks regarding the hotel and the quality of our breakfast are greatly appreciated. I am also happy to see you liked our staff. It was indeed our pleasure serving you. Please come back to stay with us again whenever you are back in our area.

Ron Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This new SpringHill Suites is located in a great location. Walking to shopping and restaurants. Restaurants just a couple of doors down from the hotel, easy, safe walk. There is some construction going on in the immediate area but it was not an issue at all. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Large lobby which services as the front desk, gathering area, breakfast area and evening bar. Stayed in room 512. Spacious room, two queen beds, sitting area with sleep sofa, mini refrig, microwave, work station separated from the bed area. Also toilet is in a separate room from the shower area.
My most favorite part of this hotel is breakfast is served on real dishes and real flatware. Knowing this is an added expense for the hotel to have dishes washed, it is greatly appreciated! Breakfast buffet was upscale. Waffle machine, pancake machine, fresh fruit, and delicious hot food. Presented well and very clean.
We will return to this SpringHill the next time we are in the area.

Room Tip: 5th floor very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mville24112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear mville24112,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a kind and detailed review. Both are greatly appreciated. I am happy to learn you were pleased with our hotel’s offerings, location and especially our breakfast. It was also great to read that you found our staff “extremely friendly” and that you will return to stay with us the next time you are in our area. This is the goal that we like to achieve with all our guests. We certainly look forward to you returning for another visit.

Ron Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stopped here for an overnight while heading to the beach for a family vacation. We selected this location because we were visiting friends in Durham that night. We have stayed her before a time or two--and had good experiences. The service was great at reception and check-out. They are friendly, helpful and personable. We stayed in a double queen suite--which worked great for our family of 4. We like the extra room and fold-out sleeper sofa that comes with this room.

The bedding is quite nice--soft and comfortable. The AC unit, though, was terribly loud (didn't remember that from before). Too late now, but someone really missed on the design, as there are no exhaust fans in the shower or commode. The light over one of the beds was not working--a minor inconvenience.

The breakfast is one of the better ones available for hotels in this price range--with a generous assortment of hot and cold items. Auto check-out made things easy. Something new I did not like was the $20 charge added to the bill at the end for possible damages, etc. They say it is a "hold" rather than a charge--but may not come off for 30-40 days. NOT GOOD.

Room Tip: We chose this location rather than the one closer to the airport because the airport suites have double rather than queen beds.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Hello Gary M,

Thank you for staying with us again and for taking the time to submit such an informative detailed review. Both are greatly appreciated. The design of our hotel is regrettably out of our control; however, I will share your comments with our ownership for consideration when it is time to remodel the hotel. I have shared your remarks about the Air Conditioner with our engineer and it has been resolved. I wish you had called during your stay to have us repair it or relocate you to another suite as we would gladly do that. The hold on your card is a common practice for incidentals or security deposit that the hotel releases at check-out. However, the authorization is sometimes held by banks for several days, but it should never take longer than a week. We have shared your comments with all of our Team and we are taking actions to remedy the situation that you encountered. We value your feedback and always try to use it to help us improve. Please feel free to contact me personally to further discuss your concerns. We hope that you will return soon so we can better serve you!

Ron Hunter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I had a great experience during my stay. The only issue I had was with printing my boarding pass. Umber at the front desk was extremely helpful. She fixed the printer and also arranged a taxi for me ahead of time.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NSTarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear NSTarheel,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to submit such a kind review. Both are greatly appreciated. I am happy to learn you were pleased with the service you received from Umber. It was also very good to read that you said “I had a great experience during my stay.” This is truly our goal which we try to achieve with all our guests.

Ron Hunter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews