We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
93
38
18
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
38
18
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryfront deskhotel ratesfull kitchenan extended staylaundry roomhotel experiencesroom was clean and comfortablenice stayconvenient locationkitchenettertpwasherappliancesdryerhighwayassociate
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were in town visiting family and needed an affordable place to stay for a couple nights. The rates were great and the value was even better. We had a nice quiet room. The staff was very helpful and even let us see the room before we booked since this was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KimmieH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Dear KimmieH82-

I am so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! We are here to serve, so the next time you are in the area, please stop by and see us!

Jeannie Mahone
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

My parents and I stayed in separate suites for 8 nights over the last two weeks. This is one of the very best hotel experiences I've had. I cannot praise the staff enough. They went above and beyond in accommodating my and my parents' needs during our stay, including location of the rooms, among other things -- and all with a smile and great attitude. They felt like family to us. In addition, the hotel is impeccably clean and is in a great location, and each room is well laid out. The wifi also works very well. We cannot thank the staff enough. It's rare to find a group like this. I highly recommend this hotel without reservation when staying in the triangle area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natalie963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Thank you for all your kind words & praise of our hotel, cleanliness, location and it's team. We are always striving to treat our guests as they would like to be treated and then add some icing on top. Very happy your experience with us was just that...

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

This past storm me and my family spent the weekend with Candlewood it was as great. Staff was there even with the horrible weather and were in great sperit front office manager tara was a great help with my son who always has a million questions. Will be back again our home away from home.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Going2bhomes00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Going2bhomes00n-
I am so glad you had fun while we were all "snowed in"! We would love to have you back sometime...hopefully with better weather!

Jeannie Mahone-AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Been here for a long while. There is not a better place for extended stay.Jeanne Tara Paige and Andreas are the best to make certain all needs are satisfied. Couldn't ask for better. Sid the van driver always has time to help with anything. Anthony maintenance engineer makes sure any issue is handled quickly. I would suggest to anyone needing a inbetween stop for a day or long period check in with them rate awesome anytime. Also sales manager Misty will make sure your rate is fair and most reasonable.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank jordaninc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your stay!

We really appreciate you recognizing key members & management of our team who stood out to make your personal stay a more warm & comfortable one.

Best Regards,

Darren Sheehan
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

This is my favorite place to stay. Every time I come to the Raleigh/Durham area I come here. The staff is always friendly. The hotel is always clean. The location is great, and very convenient. I love Tara, and Jennifer in housekeeping is fantastic. Thank you to all of you who work so hard to make this place great!

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2016

It is always nice to read a nice review of our property, team and location. It is always appreciated when individuals on the team are recognized for their "great" service. We look forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Durham.

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews