We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$68
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
82
57
47
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
57
47
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhouseroom was cleandog areafront deska ground floor roomcan't beat the pricepet policynon smokingbit wornmother's dayduke university medical centerthe king size bedstaff personhot waterchecking indesk areagraduation weekend
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

An easy place to get to with access just off the main road, nothing special but it did the job for a night. The staff where friendly and helpful and the room was clean and tidy with essentials such as soap and towels provided.

Room Tip: If you have the option choose a room at the back of the hotel away from the road.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Very nice, quiet, reasonable price for being so close to Raleigh. Tasia greeted us at the front desk and was as sweet as could be. She gave great service and was polite and professional at all times. I will stay here again when I come down to visit my grandson.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a reasonable priced, quiet place with good service, this is the place.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tallmanappraisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

I called Red Roof this morning with an out of the box check in request. To my surprise, Phyllis seemed genuinely happy to find away. She told me she was checking out a guest and could she call me back. Here's the surprise... She did! And set out on finding away to solve my problem. I was willing to except a "we don't do that". All in all better service than I've gotten in 4 star hotels! And the room was clean, comfortable and a value.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank F6157KNdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope B, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello F6157KNdank,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Durham - Duke University Medical Center Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with Phylliss and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

This motel is older and bare bones--no breakfast, pool, etc. But the rooms have been redone and are very comfortable. My room had one king bed with a desk area and bathroom plus microwave, refrigerator, and flat-screen TV. The room has the old-style airconditiong/heating unit on the wall but you could set the thermostat and mine worked well. The room was very clean and quiet. They are also pet friendly with a dog area outside. The motel is located right off I85; there is a McDonalds next door and a small shopping center with grocery store down the road. It is about 10 minutes from Duke campus and medical center. It is built right by the highway so if you are afraid of highway noise ask for a room near the Northpointe road end. Mine was right by the highway but it was well sound proofed and I did not notice the noise. There were some travelers, some workers from a utility company and traveling sales people staying there. I recommend this if you need an affordable, clean and comfortable place to stay for a night and are okay not having all the bells and whistles of a more expensive place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NChoagie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Only in for one night and other than the ac not being quick to cool, all went well. Clean and affordable, great for a one night stay. Close to everything and easy of interstate. Did not try breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Donovan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews