We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveller rating
375
178
91
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
178
91
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresearch triangle parkbusiness triprtp areafamily reunionclose to the airportbathroom doorup to dateshuttle servicegreat place to staybreakfast buffetexcellent stayenjoyed my stayconvenient locationchapel hillbedadjustablehgi
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 687 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, providing me with free replacement for items I left at home. The breakfast and dinner was reasonably good food, although I'm not used to paying for breakfast. A very comfortable bed, clean and quiet room. One of my better stays at any price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank davidsJ2651GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Very well located, easy access to whom visiting RTP for working days; comfortable, good ammenities, good food, convenient and on time transfers from and to the airport, all at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The lobby of this hotel itself looks a lot better than most Hilton Garden Inns. The room was also spacious and comfortable and came with plenty of amenities. My normal complain in such hotels is that they are never stocked with high quality tea bags for breakfast. But this was not the case here. They had a machine which took coffee and tea pods, and the tea pod they had was Earl Grey, so I was pretty happy. They also have free 24 hours tea/coffee downstairs, and fruits and even some coffee cake was available one evening. I found the service was very professional and good. They also provide a shuttle service to and from nearby locations.

The location however is such that outside the hotel there isn't anything in terms of restaurants or coffee shops. So, e.g., I missed breakfast time at the hotel because of some work in the morning, and couldn't find any place even to grab a donut or breakfast sandwich. Given that this is the nature of the area, the hotel could provide all day service at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ness S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Although this COULD be a nice hotel, the beds are TERRIBLE. The mattresses are laying on top of a piece of plywood. Not only are the mattresses uncomfortable, the bed is super loud any time you move. The base of the bed is sticking out so everytime i walked by i hit my shin. Definitely not what I expected from a Hilton! The air conditioning unit was just loud when the fan clicked on. New mattresses and beds are NECESSARY to make this hotel even close to a 3-Star.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel bed. We will have our engineering department look at the bed and frame in the room you occupied and make necessary adjustments and repairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

HGI RDU Miami. I stayed at this property for one night before flying out of RDU airport in room 508 a king bedded standard room. This was an older Wyndham property that has been converted into a HGI and is in very good shape overall.

PRO’s

• Good bed, with decent pillows. Two foam and two feather pillows.
• Has HGI norm of Keurig, microwave, mini-fridge
• Large work desk with 4 unused outlets, but no USB’s to power electronics
• Good work chair
• 40” TV
• Friendly front desk staff. Kim was delightful 
• Two electrical outlets bedside for electronics
• Nice workout room with free weights
• Solid surface counters look nice
• Neutral décor still looks decent, with certain aspects beginning to look dated (carpet)
• Updated bath with large counter top for toiletries, new tub surround looks good
• Laminated wood floor in entry and bath is functional and looks good
• Outdoor pool was closed for season

CON’s

• Wooden base for bed extends well beyond mattress and turns into a shin banger
• Mattress only, no box spring, creaks and groans when moving.
• Many wall outlets old/loose and some don't work
• Mostly light to moderate traffic noises can be heard inside room. Minimal air traffic noises
• Nightlight in bathroom broken
• Heavy bathroom door doesn’t stay open and closes quickly behind you.. ouch.
• Can get pricey

This property was hosting both a teen-age girl birthday party AND a traveling pre-teen girl soccer tournament at the same time. Staff struggled to minimize destruction and chaos to the best of their ability. Had I known, I would have stayed elsewhere. … enough said.

Breakfast was good with excellent cook to order dishes; blueberry pancakes (off menu) were excellent. Overall I would give this property a 92/100 and 90/100 for value. I would return here in the future with hopes the teen-age invasion was a one-time occurrence.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for the review. Fall weekends can be filled with the sounds of young sports enthusiasts but we do our best to limit the ruckus. We hope to see you again as the majority of our weekends are very quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews