We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded and wooded”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice quiet hotel. Very clean and looks new. Very happy with my stay. The staff were very pleasant. Pretty easy commute to DPAC and downtown Durham. Stayed one night but wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kennethmY1546GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (643)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful, providing me with free replacement for items I left at home. The breakfast and dinner was reasonably good food, although I'm not used to paying for breakfast. A very comfortable bed, clean and quiet room. One of my better stays at any price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank davidsJ2651GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well located, easy access to whom visiting RTP for working days; comfortable, good ammenities, good food, convenient and on time transfers from and to the airport, all at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fernando G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The lobby of this hotel itself looks a lot better than most Hilton Garden Inns. The room was also spacious and comfortable and came with plenty of amenities. My normal complain in such hotels is that they are never stocked with high quality tea bags for breakfast. But this was not the case here. They had a machine which took coffee and tea pods, and the tea pod they had was Earl Grey, so I was pretty happy. They also have free 24 hours tea/coffee downstairs, and fruits and even some coffee cake was available one evening. I found the service was very professional and good. They also provide a shuttle service to and from nearby locations.

The location however is such that outside the hotel there isn't anything in terms of restaurants or coffee shops. So, e.g., I missed breakfast time at the hotel because of some work in the morning, and couldn't find any place even to grab a donut or breakfast sandwich. Given that this is the nature of the area, the hotel could provide all day service at the restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ness S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Although this COULD be a nice hotel, the beds are TERRIBLE. The mattresses are laying on top of a piece of plywood. Not only are the mattresses uncomfortable, the bed is super loud any time you move. The base of the bed is sticking out so everytime i walked by i hit my shin. Definitely not what I expected from a Hilton! The air conditioning unit was just loud when the fan clicked on. New mattresses and beds are NECESSARY to make this hotel even close to a 3-Star.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kevanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgabe, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy the hotel bed. We will have our engineering department look at the bed and frame in the room you occupied and make necessary adjustments and repairs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
17.7 km away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
1.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
14.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
15.2 km away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
13.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park

Address: 4620 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Wyndham Raleigh Durham-Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Durham
#9 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: $112 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park is conveniently located off Interstate 40 in Research Triangle Park, Durham, North Carolina, only a quick five minute drive from Raleigh Durham International Airport (RDU). The hotel is adjacent to Research Triangle Park, a global epicenter of Research & Development hosting Fortune 500 companies such as IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, Bayer CropScience, Syngenta, Avaya, Cisco & many others. We are minutes away from the Durham Bulls Athletic Park, the RBC Center- Home of The Carolina Hurricanes, The Durham Performing Arts Center, & the North Carolina State Fairgrounds. Our hotel is located within 15 minutes of Duke University, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill & NC State University. Located 3.5 miles from the Raleigh Durham Airport, our hotel provides complimentary airport transportation plus transportation within a five mile radius of the hotel including Research Triangle Park & Streets at Southpoint Retail and Restaurant Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Wyndham
Wyndham Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing