We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$68
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$209
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveller rating
619
247
44
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
247
44
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstripps restaurantnorthgate mallduke universityclose to downtowneasy accesscomplimentary breakfastroom was cleangreat place to stayoatmealbreakfast staffconvenient locationwould definitely stay here againexcellent stayvery nice hotelhotel is locatedindoor poolshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 933 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Convenient location to interstates and quick drive to downtown and elsewhere. Despite being next door to a mall and a restaurant across the street, not much within walking distance. (No convenience stores or gas).

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 861chipm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear 861chipm,

Thanks for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location! Please come again! Safe Travels!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel because it was close to Duke Hospital. I have medical issues, so I need to come to Duke Hospital at least once a year to see my doctor there. I used to stay at a hotel closer to the hospital, but the beds were so hard and the floors were so dirty the last time I stayed there, I decided to stay at this one. Much better!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Janelle F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you had a great overnight experience with us! Please come again! Safe Travels!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Had appointment with Duke Dr. Needed to be there by 8:00AM. The motel took care of everything for us. They shuttled us there and picked us up. Their kindness was just what we needed. Our room was perfect. We stay here every three months and wouldn't stay any place else!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 848judithr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear 848judithr,

Thank you for the 5-Star review! We appreciate your continued patronage and are so happy to hear that the staff took such great care of you! See you soon! Safe Travels!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I could have comfortably stayed here for a few weeks. If I had to guess I would say the room is approx 700 sq.ft, fully stocked kitchen with 5ft fridge, 2 burners, microwave, coffee machine. The bedroom and livingroom/kitchen are separated with double doors. The suite feels large, the bed was comfortable with light and fluffy linens. I checked in Saturday night, only one young man behind the desk, even though he was very busy, he was still courteous and hospitable, he made me feel welcomed after a 14 hour drive; a smile, some friendly banter and a key, he was solid. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends in a heartbeat

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank oliwpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us! WE appreciate your recommendations and look forward to serving you in the future! Safe Travels!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

All at the hotel was great, clean, nice people, good breakfast except the sofa of the suite. It was bad.
Also the suite is nice but it is not a suit it is a big room. The living area do not a wall to separate from the bed area. It is all open.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you Susana E for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had an overall great experience with us! We also appreciate your feedback so we can improve in the future! Please come again soon! Safe Travels!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews