We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Duke Medical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I'm here every 8 weeks from Illinois and I always stay Hampton North because of its proximity to Duke Medical Center. If you call the hotel direct Duke patients can receive a small discounted rate. Very good breakfast in the morning too.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank TimW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you had another great stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location close to Duke Medical Center! We look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We were In room 419. It was one of the nicest Hampton’s I️ have ever been in. The staff was very friendly. I️ have stayed in 2 other Hampton’s in the past 7 days that were horrible. This one was great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our friendly staff! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Hotel was very clean. Breakfast was the normal stuff for Hampton Inn.
The front desk and breakfast lady was pleasant and helpful. The shuttle driver was pleasant also.
The only thing I would change would be their bed pillows. Way too soft.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheJoiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our clean hotel and pleasant and helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels!

Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

I have stayed here several times over the past few years and this hotel is as clean and welcoming as it was the first time I stayed there. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the room clean and well furnished, the bed comfortable and a great shower. The location is ideal being close to downtown Durham, near shopping and easy access to the highway. This place has always exceeded my expectations and is about the best Hampton I have experienced. I look forward to staying there the next time I visit Durham.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the highway on the 6th floor and maybe other floors too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you Jeff for the 5-Star Review and for choosing to be a loyal guest at our hotel! We are glad to hear you had another great stay with us and enjoyed our great location and super friendly staff! We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The Hampton Inn staff was very exceptional and helped us any way they could. They were very knowledgeable in their work. The breakfast was very good and the hostess(Priscilla) was very helpful. The breakfast area was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank G4789VTjerryh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the 5-Star Review of our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our delicious breakfast and super friendly staff! We appreciate your review and look forward to your next visit!
Regards,
Rebecca Ramey
eCommerce Marketing Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham I-85
Daly Seven, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
4.6 km away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
10.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
8.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
4.7 km away
Washington Duke Inn & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85

Address: 1542 N Gregson St, Durham, NC 27701-1155
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: $170 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest on a comfortable king or queen-sized bed in one of our 137 spacious guest rooms and suites. Each room is equipped with free WiFi acess, a 37-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator and microwave. Studio Suites come with pull-out sofa beds, making them ideal for families visiting Durham, NC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing