We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
US$143
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$199
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
265
107
27
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
107
27
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonefish grillburger restaurantchapel hilllarge tvfree breakfastbreakfast was excellentthe raleigh durham areawalk in showernice poolfire pitsitting areabreakfast barfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againlocation was perfectclean roomsfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was fine and it was quiet. Staff was great and very accommodating. The pool was clean and the water was warm. Location was convenient for visit to Chapel Hill. Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank yungest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi yungest11!

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back soon for another relaxing dip in the pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Clean rooms, great breakfast for the value, very friendly and courteous staff! I was looking for a hotel with a pool and a close proximity to shopping centers! This one had everything I needed!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ANTHONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ANTHONY M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We certainly strive to provide each guest with a fantastic stay. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Rooms are well appointed, but have cleanliness issues! The management doesn't seem to care and couldn't be bothered to return my call after leaving a voicemail. The comforter on my bed was dirty, with what looked like blood stains! I turned over the coffee cup in the coffee maker only to find it had been used and was VERY dirty! I called the front desk and asked for the manager on duty, was transterred to a manger's voicemail, left a message and never received a return call! They didn't seem to care at all!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawaiiLance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

HawaiiLance,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I appreciate your candidness.

At Hyatt Place Durham Southpoint, we strive to provide the best room accommodations to each of our guests. We are very sorry to hear that we fell short of this goal during your stay.

Please contact management at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay in detail; we would love to have an opportunity to make this right.

-Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Hotel itself is clean and good. It says swimming pool is opened from 6AM to 10PM. Once we arrived at swimming pool at 9:30AM in Memorial day and found gate was locked. One lady from front desk told us it should be opened from 10AM to 10PM and cleaning crew needs to clean up. A few mins later, cleaning guy showed up and cleaned previous night's leftover - beer bottles, used towels, etc. But another lady working there told us that pool should be opened from 6AM to 10PM.
Anyway, we waited there for another 30 mins and entered into the pool around 10AM. I would rather hear the first front desk lady saying

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank MichaelZhao2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

MichaelZhao2018,

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had this experience with us. We will address this incident internally among our staff. Please feel free to contact me directly to make your next reservation; we would love another opportunity to better serve you.

MD

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Have stayed here several times. Well located and convenient to interstate and airport. Rooms are well sized with a nice sitting area. Very comfortable bed. Nice breakfast bar included. Very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jgooch2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D, Manager at Hyatt Place Durham / Southpoint, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews