We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,051 results
Traveller rating
559
309
96
53
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
559
309
96
53
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatscookieslake viewsmall lakeindoor outdoor pooldouble treewalking pathbusiness parkroom suiteliving areafront desk staffhotel restaurantking bedbreakfast buffetfamily reunioncoffee makervery nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,051 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Nice suite with separate sleeping and working. Good internet access. Good cookies. Close to RTP companies, Duke, Unc, NCState. Safe parking. Good service and food/ dining. 10 minutes from airport. Good value.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Russel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham. We sincerely appreciate your 5 star rating, and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed both your spacious suite and additional amenities of our hotel. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Very nice stay. Rooms are spacious, which was nice for multi night stay. Great breakfast items. Had one issue with thermostat in room- addressed quickly. Only complaint is the lobby is too small. No area to sit and visit or meet your party. Sitting area in lobby consists of 2-3 chairs and a bench.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank S. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We take our guest's comments very seriously, and your input regarding the lobby seating will certainly be considered and reviewed. We are glad that you experienced a "very nice stay", and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I have zero complaints about this hotel. The rooms are big and clean. There was a baseball tournament going on and a few of the teams were staying here,and either they were extremely quiet or the insulation is that good. I never heard anyone except for the occasional hallway doors close. I never visited the pool, but I was told it was very nice also. I will definitely be making this my hotel of choice when I return to town!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

My team and I cannot begin to tell you how delighted we are that you had such a great experience during your recent stay at the Doubletree Suites Raleigh Durham! We can't ask for much better than being considered a "Great Hotel"! We are most pleased to hear that we will be your hotel of choice when in Raleigh Durham and certainly look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The staff were more than helpful and Jai the desk clerk was extremely nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was even better. I would for sure visit this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank aprild544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

It doesn't get better than a "Perfect Night"! We are thrilled that you had such a positive experience, and even more pleased that you will be back! We will pass on your compliments to Jai, and appreciate you taking the time to mention her by name. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Location was perfect. Right off the interstate ,but yet its nestled in a area that you hear none of the traffic.Staff was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable . The view from our room was very pretty. I loved the added touch with getting the warm cookie at check in

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart D, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thank you for your complimentary review and 5 star rating of your stay at the Doubletree Raleigh Durham! We truly appreciate you sharing your comments with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor. We'll have that warm Doubletree cookie waiting for you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews