We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$68
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
13
24
21
31
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
24
21
31
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Building itself was aged, but the rooms were updated, CLEAN, nice Comfortable bed. Eating locations all around the area. 24/7 Security on location. Quiet even on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gregoryw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The first night there was only one electrical outlet working only one channel on the television no work in microwave and no working refrigerator it had a smell in the room second night we had to change rooms that room we had more channels on TV we had a A working refrigerator I couldn't tell you if the microwave work I just never tried and there is a smell so tell me what is up with that smell is it the rugs the curtains what. When you go into the reception area is like a Indian cuisine we shouldn't be smelling that you want to place to be presentable pleasant what's up with the man in the back with the grill does he live there since when do people have their own grills at a motel and ice machine is hot it's summer people want a cold drink no damn ice what's up with that and why is the parking lot filled with a lot of people from North Carolina State it only tell me one thing a lot of people are meeting up to have SEX in meeting up for next weekend that runs your business down And why are rocks on the stairs anytime you go up and down the stairs there's a bunch of pebble rocks so somebody can fall and bust their Butt Am I going to stay ever again hell no and you shouldn't either save your money and go across the street to the holiday inn select now that's your home away from home .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank eworrell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

No functioning shower. Only one light worked at check in. No maid service on third day. No microwave in room. Ice machine broken. All vending machines empty. No fitted sheet on bed. No blanket on bed. Bedspread had multiple cigarette burns. Remote had only one battery. Small black bugs in bath. Loud late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cristinak570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

After driving two hours toward our next destination, a friend and I stopped here for the night. We stayed here last year, and the experience was mediocre at best. This time, it was worse. Scary looking people were hanging out in the parking lot. The beds were not the most comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom needed MUCH help. It looked dirty. There was a distinct smell of cigarette smoke and disinfectant in the NONsmoking rooms. The room itself seemed very dirty.

Room Tip: Good to another hotel in the area
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amusementparkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The price is low and is within miles of great locations. This hotel has earned a solid two stars, but it definitely fails to meet the standards for three stars.

The complimentary breakfast consists of juice, powdered donuts, and/or bagels with cream cheese. If you are lucky, you may find an eggo waffle. The sheets were stained, and the hotel room did not feel clean. Although I requested housekeeping, sometimes the room was not cleaned over a multi-day stay. The real benefits of staying here were the laundromat next door (hope you can read Spanish), and a truck that parts out front and sells food every evening.

If you stay here, do not expect more than a roof over your head. And I would not stay here without a Wyndham Rewards promotion to lower the price. WIthout such promotions, it is not worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank U6951ETjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews