We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sketchy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Durham/University Area NC
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I know we didn't pay much but I stayed at another hotel of similar price right down the road a couple of days later and it was very different. First, the room was dirty, not that it wasn't "cleaned", it was just dirty in general. The tiny toilet/tub room was grimy, the carpet felt gross, and there was a huge gap under the door and these rooms lead to outside not a hallway. To top it all off, you could hear people throughout the night wandering around outside and being loud and someone knocked on our door several times during the night. Some strange man asked my husband if he could borrow his phone when he went out to the car - it's not in a desirable area which we found out too late.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank 756jeannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gladysr835
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The Building itself was aged, but the rooms were updated, CLEAN, nice Comfortable bed. Eating locations all around the area. 24/7 Security on location. Quiet even on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank gregoryw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The first night there was only one electrical outlet working only one channel on the television no work in microwave and no working refrigerator it had a smell in the room second night we had to change rooms that room we had more channels on TV we had a A working refrigerator I couldn't tell you if the microwave work I just never tried and there is a smell so tell me what is up with that smell is it the rugs the curtains what. When you go into the reception area is like a Indian cuisine we shouldn't be smelling that you want to place to be presentable pleasant what's up with the man in the back with the grill does he live there since when do people have their own grills at a motel and ice machine is hot it's summer people want a cold drink no damn ice what's up with that and why is the parking lot filled with a lot of people from North Carolina State it only tell me one thing a lot of people are meeting up to have SEX in meeting up for next weekend that runs your business down And why are rocks on the stairs anytime you go up and down the stairs there's a bunch of pebble rocks so somebody can fall and bust their Butt Am I going to stay ever again hell no and you shouldn't either save your money and go across the street to the holiday inn select now that's your home away from home .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank eworrell86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

No functioning shower. Only one light worked at check in. No maid service on third day. No microwave in room. Ice machine broken. All vending machines empty. No fitted sheet on bed. No blanket on bed. Bedspread had multiple cigarette burns. Remote had only one battery. Small black bugs in bath. Loud late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cristinak570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
13.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
14.5 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Durham - Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Durham
11 km away
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
2.3 km away
Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Durham/University Area NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Durham/University Area NC

Address: 2337 Guess Rd, I-85 Exit #175, Durham, NC 27705-3342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: $66 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Durham/University Area NC 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Durham/University Area NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Durham
Super Eight Durham
Durham Super Eight
Durham Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing