We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Arrowhead Inn(Durham)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
67
76
104
68
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
76
104
68
63
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This was the 2nd time I stayed here. First time we had a 3rd floor room, this time we had a first floor room. The first floor room was much, much better. The carpets definitely need cleaned but overall, the room was clean...kind of musty but not bad. The Cracker Barrel across the street is the best thing about this hotel. We were supposed to receive the Duke concierge rate of $44/night but that was "raised" to $68 which i believe is full cost. It's not my favorite place to stay but not my least favorite either. It's quiet at night. My only complaint besides the carpet is that the air conditioner pulls air from outside which is where all the smokers are so when someone is outside smoking, the ac pumps out cigarette scented air.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lindsayrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We are sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Now this hotel is under new management and we will try our best to make sure that every guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay. I am very much sure that you will have a better experience next time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a very simple and cheap place for quick overnight stay. Yes, room is outdated, simple and did not smell fresh with a little loud AC, but we got this room for 4 of us for $60 at priceline.com and it included free wi-fi and simple breakfast. Breakfast included cereal, waffle, eggs, sausage, apples, bananas, oranges, coffee, juice and pastry. I am sure that breakfast itself at local fast food place for 4 people will around $25-30. Stuff is nice and there were no problems with noise. Nothing is impressive, but it was good enough for us for this price.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Igorek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are in process of renovation and are very much confident that next time when you stay with us, you will have a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

My first impression was not good and that impression remained throughout our stay. We checked in late and our check in was conducted through a bullet-proof window with a tray at the bottom. Not what I am used to at a Choice property. Security was my big concern here. The elevator was just inside the entrance, any one off the street could access it and the front desk would never know. The security doors on the 2nd and 3rd floors were broken so anyone could enter.
The breakfast was mediocre at best. I checked out the “business center”, it featured an antique computer with Windows XP. Really? XP? That hasn’t been supported in years, very unsecured. It is located in the lobby so there is no privacy.
The room was very odd. It had a desk and chair but the USB ports were on the other side of the room. The room had a separate vanity and bathroom, but the vanity had no rack for washcloths. The window frames were moldy. One chair, no sofa. When I entered the room there were no lights, I had to grope around in the dark to find a light that worked. The refrigerator never worked from day one and fixes never worked. It was finally replaced on our last day.
The third floor ice machine rarely worked, meaning we had to go down outside to the first floor to get ice. The first two floors are motel style with outside doors, the third floor has interior corridors, but as I said there is no security.
Why did I stay here? I was having surgery at the VA and they have a dedicated shuttle to the VA and Duke Med. They did have a good rate. Cracker Barrel was next door, great food! Plenty of restaurants and fast food nearby.
The staff was friendly, but often clueless.

Room Tip: Third floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

We apologize for failing to meet your expectation. We are going through the renovation, which will be completed in next few weeks. We are very much sure that once it is done every guest will have a better experience. Again thanks for staying with us and look forward to serve you one more time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

This motel is very filthy. Carpet not clean. Not worth price. Shower water turned black in tub when feet in water. Room had slight odor. Had to move to another room because first room had cigarette smoke smell. Door to office stated 100% nonsmoking facility. Do not stay here. Bugs in room also. Not worth a 1 but will.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding your stay to our attention.

We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and will work hard and will take every possible step to fix the issues you have encountered.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

We were here for medical reason. Staff is absolute professional and friendly. they have a very good breakfast, which makes your day start on right note. we like our stay and will stay again, if we are back in this area

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank autwil01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medical Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Durham. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.

Your positive review will certainly encourage our team members to work harder, in order to improve the quality of service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews