We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$87
US$65
View deal
FindHotelUS$65
PricelineUS$65
WyndhamUS$65
Agoda.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
Trip.comUS$87
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
14
24
42
46
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
24
42
46
52
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Clean, comfortable, pet friendly room. Appreciate the laminate flooring. Not much yard space for dog to relief itself especially if there are other dogs wanting it at the same time. Breakfast is disappointing and can be improved

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alansimdelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Clean for an older hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The floors were tiled as opposed to carpet which was very different. It did feel pretty good. The rates were excellent compared to other hotels in that city.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IkeCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2019

Cheap and clean.Comfortable stay.Clean simple rooms with clean tiled floor.Breakfast was good with make your own waffle.Housekeeping cleaned room everyday of my stay.Office staff was very friendly and had lot of extra supplies in office.Walking distance to restaurant.would stay again and this will be my future stay location from now on.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Simpletravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. I really like that they removed the carpets from the rooms. Rooms have a nice Hard, clean floor and a big TV. Internet was fast. Air conditioning worked great but could use a service,

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevew503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019

First, all hotels/motels in Elizabeth City are too expensive. Most are older properties on 2nd/3rd iteration. The Days Inn is very basic but represents good value for this market. Pro's: 1) very friendly staff; 2) good location, easy to find in safe neighborhood, 3) bathrooms recently refurbished, 4) our room was a decent size and totally clean; 5) we had a fridge, flat screen TV with lots of options, good wifi, hot pot, and good [if noisy] AC; 6) had two comfy beds with good linen; 7) floors are wood-look vinyl and ours was totally clean, much better than dodgey carpeting. 8) 7-11 just beyond the Comfort Inn. Cons: 1) construction crews staying in a couple of rooms and they are outside their rooms until later but are polite and no issue; 2) this property is on a fairly busy road but noise was not an issue. The area behind the hotel is pleasant and residential, great for evening walks. This was our third stay in the last year and unless there is a major readjustment of rates across this market we will be back. If you just need a decent place for the night -- this is it.

Room tip: If noise really troubles you ask for a room away from the road.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews