We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
32
31
16
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
31
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own waffles yogurt nearby restaurants staff was friendly eggs and sausage front desk clerk the breakfast area the outer banks in town stay there again each morning free breakfast charles gal microwave mirror obx
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Stayed there for a couple of nights at the end of May. Room comfortable, and breakfast good for the price.

Our only criticism would be that the 24 hour coffee in foyer was very poorly restocked, particularly in the evenings. It took the mid-evening receptionist 25 minutes to replenish after being told most dispensers were empty.

Not too bad a location to stay to go out to the Banks, and at a fraction of the cost of hotels out in the Banks.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GowerBornMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I called the hotel to enquire and the receptionist answered ‘yeah’ I said is this comfort inn, ‘yes what do you want ...’ this set the tone of the whole stay. This was in the afternoon
We were 4th floor adjoinjng rooms,
No hot water, fridge didn’t work and the stopper for the sink.
Came out in my hand!!
Like previous posts not in the best area next to a jail and 7-11 transient people walking through property all night.

Hotel was clean and comfortable breakfast was adequate and the breakfast staff were nice and kind.

We stayed here based on price as we were just passing through for 1 night if that’s all you need it works just fine. The morning receptionist did give me a $10 discount for my problems with the room

Management needs to address receptionist and customer service they represent the hotel as a whole

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Nicola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We were given a nice, large room on the 5th floor. No stopper mechanism in the tub. Staff was friendly especially the always smiling, helpful, breakfast lady. Our room overlooked a much lesser hotel next door. Let's just say that the chances of seeing a mom and dad with 2 kids on the way to the beach staying there would be unlikely. You could get a tattoo across the street. A 7-11 was on the other side. Felt better when we saw the sheriff department building behind this hotel. WHAT HOTEL HAS THEIR GRASS CUT AT 6:30 A.M.? THIS ONE! Only one working ice machine.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bilodeau2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

You'll be greeted by a front desk clerk with a smile. The night we went, they actually had potato soup for the guests. Breakfast is included. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. It was nice to have a fridge in the room. We stayed here 2 nights and I'd do it all over again. It was during a snow storm and it was nice not having to go anywhere. If we needed to, we were right beside the 7-11. I'd stay here again, and again

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel was clean, very comfortable, and right beside a 7/11 and nearby restaurants. Also, there was a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker in the room. The air/heater was great for my hot/cool flashes. The bathroom was spacious with a tub. Our family of four was happy, and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when we're in town.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HappyTraveler140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews