We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$105
US$84
View deal
Comfort InnUS$84
PricelineUS$84
FindHotelUS$89
Hotels.comUS$99
Expedia.comUS$99
ZenHotels.comUS$105
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
36
34
20
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
36
34
20
9
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

This was our first stay at this hotel and it won't be our last. The young lady at the front desk, Atari Evans, was very hospitable. She is the main reason why we will return. She was very accommodating and the room she gave us was very spacious and clean. She recommended restaurants and they did not disappoint. When we return to Elizabeth City (and there will be plenty of trips), we will definitely stay at this hotel and look for Atari!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank F3139GQmichelleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles D, General Manager at Comfort Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2020

Thank you for you comments we look forward to your returns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019 via mobile

Pool was filthy. Granted was close to the end of season but still hot enough to warrant a swim. Rooms were ok. Breakfast was decent and staff was extremely nice. Site could use an update to meet current standards of other hotels in the chain.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank WINSTON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Clean place with friendly staff. Air conditioner was noisy but did work. Plenty of vending machines and close to restaurants. Nice firm beds. Great continental breakfast. Non smoking hotel. Place was pretty quiet st night. Would use this place again.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Upon arriving here in Elizabeth City for business. I was surprised at check in when the lobby seating area was filled with guests waiting to be served set was prepared graciously by the staff. I was offered a beverage and a place at the table mingling With guest from all The area would a mix of vacationers and business travel. It made for a nice evening and was a lot of fun

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Photojenic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaKing1982, Manager at Comfort Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn. I am glad you like the manager reception that takes place on Tuesday and Wed Nights from 6-7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

I've stayed at comfort Inn's before (and another one that same weekend - in a different city). This was #HORRIBLE.

The hotel was run-down and hallways smelled like an industrial frabreeze accident.

One lamp was unplugged, one didn't work at all - not sure why, and one's charger plugs didn't work but the lights did light up.

The overnight staff was gruff and unfriendly.

The neightborhood was sketchy.

Overall, #TERRIBLE.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristinaKing1982, Manager at Comfort Inn Elizabeth City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

I ma sorry to hear about your stay . Did you bring this issue to the front desk ? We would have taken care of this asap.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews