We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”
Review of Gaffer's

Gaffer's
Ranked #23 of 38 Restaurants in Emerald Isle
Description: Neighborhood restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gaffers serves only the freshest and local seafood, burgers, steaks, wings, pastas, homemade desserts and so much more!! Gaffer's carries all ABC permits, has a large outdoor dining area, caters for groups and events, takes large reservatons, has live music weekly, and is family friendly!!
Restaurant details
Description: Neighborhood restaurant and bar serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. Gaffers serves only the freshest and local seafood, burgers, steaks, wings, pastas, homemade desserts and so much more!! Gaffer's carries all ABC permits, has a large outdoor dining area, caters for groups and events, takes large reservatons, has live music weekly, and is family friendly!!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried it out for the first time after many years. It was very busy and we had to take a table at the bar. The wait-staff was excellent and I really enjoyed the wings. My only recommendation would be to improve the draft beer selection a bit, but otherwise the entire environment was great. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zehutiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2021

Sat outside for lunch May 1st. No masks on waitstaff or anyone else. Folks are still getting sick and dying from covid. no thanks. we left.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Service
Thank intair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

Four of us (2 locals with 2 guests) went for lunch on a Saturday afternoon at approximately 1:30p. We chose to sit outside as we saw there were vacant tables. The young woman with menus advised us there was a 15 minute wait. When we questioned why as we could see at least 2 vacant tables, she said "those are for larger groups" (8 seats) . She then motioned to at least 3 vacant smaller round tables with two stools each and said we could wait at one of these tables and get a drink from the bar. We asked if we could put two more stools at one of these round tables and eat there, to which she replied, "No, those are for waiting". We were the only people waiting. We decided to leave and find another restaurant more accommodating to customers. Why do you let paying customers leave when there are vacant tables available?

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Service
1  Thank 1946dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Very good food. Breakfast was fresh and grits were really great. Service was good and fast. First time here but it was a little pricey for a breakfast

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank revrick33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The food was great and the breakfast was even better. The waitress staff was outstanding and I mean outstanding in every way. Always greeted by someone at entrance. The management staff here know what their doing, you can tell. The band playing later that evening? Drop the Stevie Ray song's from your set. Will return some day for breakfast.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank markh1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaffer's also viewed

Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 
Emerald Isle, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Gaffer's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.