We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
124
114
49
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
114
49
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews second floor oceanfront room inn suites sitting area main building long weekend rooms were very clean sleeper sofa the maintenance man lounge chairs beach access nice pool ocean view ironing board excellent view plenty of chairs brush your teeth
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Great location, comfortable, clean, right on beach, quiet and perfect. Staff is wonderful, great recommendations for local restaurants and seafood. Nice big balcony with big cpmfortable chairs so you can have breakfast, drinks whatever outside and have your own sunrise or sunset view. Also liked the upper and lower level community seating areas. Will return

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gibbs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Islander Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that everything about your stay with us fit what you were looking for while staying on the beach in Emerald Isle. We're glad that you had a great time and hope to see you back with us again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I chose this place because the pictures were amazing and the price was unbeatable. What you see is what you get! This place is so beautiful and peaceful. I went running on the beach, read in the hammock and enjoyed the small local restaurants. Definitely ask for food recommendations- the front desk staff is more knowledgeable than yelp when it comes to local food. Comer here to relax, not to party. Overall, best beach vacation location I have ever chosen.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Islander Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your review. I cannot tell you how pleased I am to hear that you had such an incredible stay with us and felt so tranquil and comfortable at our beach resort. I'm glad to hear that our staff could accommodate you well and you enjoyed all that Emerald Isle has to offer. We hope to see you back with us again in the future! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We were the first guests in a newly remodeled room {new flooring, walls TV}! Our balcony had a lovely view looking right over the beach. A walk downstairs and you’re on the water. We’ll definitely return! This place can’t be beat.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Carla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Islander Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed our renovated areas and our prime location right on the beach. We can't wait to see you back with us again in the future. Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Second year we have visited, last week of August. We stay on second level corner room near outside Balcony overlooking the pool. Love the rocking chair. Kelly is great in front office, cleaning crew most helpful. Beach with beach chairs easy access and most convenient. Great beds

Room tip: If you love the beach go for ocean view, want a step down but still great view go for second level corner room
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Islander Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear that we are always able to give you an exceptional stay with us and you enjoy your guest room and the balcony. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you back with us again this summer! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Comfy Beds! Rooms were being remodeling ands the weather was vey cold but still a nice stay! Absolutely love the deck furniture and pool!! Great customer service especially Kelli at the front desk. Her kindness was welcoming.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crown3722, Owner at Islander Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and especially enjoyed our comfortable beds! We hope to see you again, maybe during warmer weather so you can enjoy the pool and the deck furniture more! Barry Eagle, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews