We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East(Asheville)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookstone Lodge(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$109
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quality Inn(Black Mountain)
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
27
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelt awaysteam showerother gueststhe nc mountainsblack mountainblown awaytheater roomchickenin western north carolinacommon areaswatch moviescatawba fallsfresh flowerssurrounding areamade us feelminute drivesam
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Bear and Butterfly. It was a weekend of relaxation and celebration. As expected this is a 5 star get away. Our room was outstanding and the breakfast was gourmet. The grounds and house are immaculate.

Jason was welcoming and attentive to everyone. If you want a place to get away and relax and meet new friends or socialize with existing friends this is a place to visit. Shane, Sam, and Jason have created a getaway to take your mind and body away from everyday stress and frustration.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My husband and I visited this bed and breakfast for the Thanksgiving holiday weekend. Our hosts Sam and Shane were extremely friendly and accommodating for our schedule which required us arriving well after midnight on the morning of Thanksgiving due to our flight. The house is immaculately clean and was beautifully decorated for fall. We and the other guests were treated to an enormous Thanksgiving feast that evening along with some friends of the owners. The food and company were spectacular. We stayed in the Bear Americanas room which is large, has a comfortable bed and a beautiful bathroom with a steam shower that is difficult to leave because it is so relaxing. Sam, Shane and Jason work extremely hard to make sure every guest has an excellent visit and even though I jokingly said they had to get all the Christmas decorating done by the next day after Thanksgiving, they actually did decorate a LOT, putting up outdoor lights and even trees in each guest room which was a lovely touch. One of the guests had a birthday while there and they had a lovely birthday cake prepared for him. Although it was chilly when we visited, walking the grounds was still nice and the hot tub was quite relaxing as was the excellent massage provided by Jason. We were missing our pets on the trip, but they have a sweet, friendly Irish Setter who makes an excellent loaner dog. The property is located close to Chimney Rock State Park as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway and Biltmore Estate, all of which made for lovely day excursions. We will most definitely visit again in the summer to take more advantage of the outdoors in warmer weather. Thank you again Shane, Sam and Jason for a wonderful mini-vacation; your hard work is greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdhinhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This place was absolutely spectacular from the second we pulled pass the gate our 1st day and through all 4 nights we stayed here. I can't say enough good things about these guys and their gorgeous B&B. Jason the inn keeper was incredibly talented at his job. His personality made us feel welcome, his massages were skillful and seasoned, and he is an incredible chef. We were lucky enough to be able to sign up for one of his home cooked dinners and it was the highlight of our stay. In fact, it was the best meal we ate on our 7 night vacation. Shane the owner was also an incredible person, unfortunately for us, his partner Sam was away and we didn't get to meet him. Shane made some unforgettable breakfasts for us, and works hard on keeping the property fabulous. The guys set the place up perfectly and seemed to have thought of everything to make your stay unforgettable. I would definitely recommend this B&B 100%. It was the best place I ever stayed.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

If you are headed to the Asheville area, you will want to stay here! Sam, Shane and Jason were awesome! The place is amazing and the view is spectacular! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves from the delicious breakfast each morning to the workouts in the gym and dips in the hottub! The property is beautiful and secluded, but just a few minute drive into Asheville to enjoy the tourist attractions. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Asheville!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Russinbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

What can we say........picturesque setting, luxurious accomodations, delicious food, friendly guests and the loveliest hosts you will ever come across. Get ready for an extremely relaxing vacation just minutes from downtown Asheville.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pjregalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shane H, Owner at Bear and Butterfly Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Boys--thank you, thank you! We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us here at Bear and Butterfly! Always remember...you are always welcome here on the hill to escape and rejuvenate...you left a family here at Bear and Butterfly! Big hugs and see you sooon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews