We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$75
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
67
69
38
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
69
38
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksolid choiceroom was cleanroll away bedcheese omeletslarge indoor pooldepending on traffictypical fairfieldpancake machinequick triprestaurants in the areastory hotellocated directlyshuttle serviceyogurtking bedsliding rock
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This hotel is right across the street from the Asheville Regional Airport. It is in very good condition, and is very clean. The free breakfast was great. I was mesmerized by the automatic pancake machine. The best thing about this hotel, however, is the staff. Everyone was very friendly, outgoing, and helpful.

Location-wise, it is about 10-15 minutes to downtown Asheville, depending on traffic. There are several restaurants in the general vicinity (the usual casual chain suspects), and some shopping as well, but nothing within walking distance.

Give this place a try, you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Dorkus,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are pleased to read you were not only impressed with our well-kept property and delicious breakfast offerings, but also with the courteous service provided by our associates. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Harry Veer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Been lucky enough to stay at this hotel twice...Once for a volleyball and a soccer tournament!

It is close to the highway, it is close to restaurants and it is close to Asheville.

The lobby is modern and the breakfast is one of the better that I have seen in awhile.

The rooms are requisite Fairfield Inn quality, which means ok rooms and not so great beds.

The TVs is small and there is no Netflix or other type of in room entertainment.

But for the price we paid, I cannot complain. This is a solid 4 and have no issue with recommending for anyone traveling with family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaynes704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Shaynes704,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved the breakfast we serve and our affordable rates. However, we are sorry if we missed meeting your expectations regarding your room. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Best Regards,
Harry Veer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The Fairfield Inn at 31 Airport Rd,is very close to the airport.They provided a free airport shuttle early in the morning,which is just what we needed.Reserve the shuttle the night before,just in case.The only request I had,which I always ask for is a quiet room.However,the gave us one facing the road,which wasnt that quiet.Didnt have time for the free breakfast,since we had to leave so early in the morning.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delray222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear delray222,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are thrilled to know you loved our proximity to the airport along with our complimentary shuttle service. Please choose us again as we would love to provide you with the room of your choice.

Best Regards,
Harry Veer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We go to Asheville to relax and to spend time doing things that we enjoy and don't do when at home. This Fairfield Inn is perfectly located to take advantage of Asheville and the Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Southern Highlands Craft Center, Biltmore Town Park Shopping area, Hendersonville, etc. We encountered a concern with the weather, but were reassured that if we needed to stay over a day or two, it was not a problem. As a lifetime platinum customer, I still find myself amazed that every Marriott property seems to be staffed with caring, qualified professionals. Housekeeping here is above and beyond whenever you request anything. We have stayed in the Marriott properties on Tunnell Hill, the Autograph and on the Estate itself.
Always come back to this location because the folks are friendly and service is professional!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Dinah W,

Thank you so much for your terrific feedback about the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are delighted to know you liked our convenient location and that the attentive service provided by our associates added to your joy. We thoroughly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip.

Best Regards,
Chad Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

My sister and I recently stayed at this Fairfield Inn to take advantage of their Park and Fly option. The staff were courteous and helpful. We stayed the night before our flight, and found the room to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well stocked, the water pressure in the shower was good, and the towels and linens were of good quality. They offer a free breakfast, and even set it up at 5 am, so we were able to get a bite to eat before our early flight. It included pre-made omelets as well as continental type breakfast items, cereal, juice, coffee and so on. The shuttle both ways was very convenient. I will definitely want to stay here again before my next flight!

Room Tip: We asked for and were glad to get a room away from the elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarHeelLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear TarHeelLady,

Thank you for your nice comments about the Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport. We are glad to know you were impressed with your well-appointed room and took advantages of the facilities we offer. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again whenever you are back here.

Best Regards,
Chad Henderson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews