We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairfield Inn Asheville Airport(Fletcher)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 23% below average rates

    The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$188
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (315)
    Filter reviews
    315 results
    Traveller rating
    157
    91
    35
    19
    13
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    157
    91
    35
    19
    13
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfront deskbarn dooreggsthe noise levelbaconhotel bedsrooms are nicebefore flying homenice walk in showerstreet signsarden areafantastic ratewall paperice machine on each floorhot water dispensermemorial day weekendwould stay here again
    Filter
    Updating list...
    16 - 21 of 315 reviews
    Reviewed 25 May 2018

    We had a 3 p.m. appointment and later an alumni group meeting near this facility, so we decided to spend the night and return home (about 70 miles) the next morning. We had sufficient points to get a free night so we took advantage of that.

    The facility is relatively new, the room we had was not the largest but was comfortable. We arrived a bit before check-in time, but the friendly staff accommodated us by locaating a room that was ready, so that we could get on to our appointment. Breakfast was good.

    In a previous review of this facility, I had mentioned that the facility is not easy to find, and that when you find it, some attention is required to drive from the road into the parking lot. Leaving requires attention too, because the entry onto the roadway is about half-way between two curves limiting your vision, and local drivers sometimes come at you rapidly.

    I would certainly stay at this facility again -- the friendliness of the staff makes any difficulty of arrival quite forgettable.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Jim S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    00gc, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

    Dear Jim S,

    We are delighted to see we met your expectations!

    Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience with us through pleasant interactions, and by making rooms and common areas as comfortable as possible. We never tire of surveys confirming that the service we provided was at its best! We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you to Asheville.

    Best Regards,
    Carmella Galipo
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 May 2018

    Stayed five nights here the first week of May. Comfortable room, decent breakfast. Very pleasant and helpful personnel. Happy that the window opened, the weather was beautiful, and we don't like too much airconditioning.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Natalie P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    00gc, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

    Dear Natalie P,

    We are delighted to see we met your expectations!

    Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience with us through pleasant interactions, and by making rooms and common areas as comfortable as possible. We never tire of surveys confirming that the service we provided was at its best! We appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you to Asheville.

    Best Regards,
    Carmella Galipo
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 May 2018

    This hotel is fairly new and in excellent condition. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was excellent. There is plenty of parking and the area is pretty quiet. Not much to do in the area, especially within walking distance.

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Tim L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    00gc, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

    Dear Tim L,

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay at Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport. We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your time here. It's wonderful to see our guests are loving our fresh, clean, modern look, our spacious guest rooms, our 24 hour fitness center, and our heated indoor pool! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again very soon!

    Best Regards,
    Carmella Galipo
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 May 2018

    My basement apartment flooded. I rented 2 nights there for my son and his girlfriend until we could try to get it back together. I could tell when they saw him, there was a certain look. I left, He said he was followed and questioned everywhere he went in the hotel. He went outside to smoke and after they came to the room and told them to vacate and charged me 150 dollars on my credit card. A girl who works there new him. She messaged him on FB that the maintenance guy was watching him and went and told the manager something. My son said he went outside to smoke and the smell was just on his clothes. Where is the proof/pictures. They simply did not want them there. Don't patron racists!

    • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank MMB1965
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Carmella G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

    Dear Guest,
    We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I want to apologize if you felt uncomfortable during your visit. The hotel is very careful in making sure our guest rooms are smoke free. We hope you understand our policies regarding this matter. I urge to reach out to me personally at the hotel if you would like to discuss this further.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 May 2018

    Outstanding ! The outside presentation of the hotel was very clean and extremely beautiful. I would highly suggest anyone going to Asheville, be it business or pleasure, to check out this hotel as it is unbelievable. The view of the mountains in the early morning and evening took my breath away.

    • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank cajuncove
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    00gc, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

    Thank you for your wonderful review of Wingate by Wyndham Asheville Airport. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the amazing view and were impressed with our well-maintained property while you were here. It was a pleasure serving you, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends again soon.

    Best Regards,
    Carmella Galipo
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews