We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
97
104
51
32
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
104
51
32
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs attached restaurant tavern grill bacon an older hotel free breakfast biscuits checking in beds were comfortable sierra nevada brewery airport shuttle accommodations sofa biltmore interstate microwave
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very close to the airport and convenient for early morning flights. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet was good. Restaurant/tavern was quite good. Everyone was very friendly. We spent two nights because our flight was canceled due to weather and we found it quite pleasant. There is a shuttle to the airport and you can leave your car at the hotel for $5 per day instead of paying for parking at the airport which is $13/day for long term or the new parking garage. We recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sundogs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you so much for returning to the Clarion Inn Asheville Airport and recommending us. It is always great to know a guest has thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us. We work hard to provide an outstanding experience, so we appreciate you letting us know we are doing just that. Thanks again for being our guest, and please visit us again the next time you are in town.

Kindly,
Spencer Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Terrible experience. There was a fire in the hotel and we were escorted out of the building by police at 7AM in the morning while running down smoke filled halls. We sat outside for hours in near freezing temperatures without our warm clothes while the hotel offered no assistance at all. After a few hours we were able to get our belongings which were covered with ash and soot. The manager, Spencer Miller, did nothing for us and would not even credit us the night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BWTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Please contact me directly concerning your review posted on Trip Advisor. We take reviews such as this very serious and would like to address the matter directly with you. Thank you in advance for contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Spencer Miller

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Better than average, rooms were comfortable, breakfast buffet was average. Only elevator was in front corner away from lobby. Walked up and down stairs to unload luggage since we were on back side of hotel. I did like the fact that it had a tavern, restaurant on site, we were able to stay inside and not have to travel outside due to bad road conditions.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and that you liked your room. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had while here. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Kindly, 
Spencer Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Visited Dec. 1 with a group. The staff had everything ready including our room keys labeled with our names and even hosted a cookies and tea reception for us upon arrival. Was a beautiful hotel with a large seating area for breakfast (which was hot, yummy, and large selection). Although near the airport, we never heard any flights overhead. Was also very close to Sierra Nevada Brewery and the NC Arboretum.

Room Tip: First floor was great for us...even by the ice machine! so quiet
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddalmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dalmas, thank you for choosing Clarion Inn Asheville Airport for your recent stay. We were thrilled to read about all of the great things you and your friends loved about our hotel. We will be sure to share your review with our entire staff to let them know they are doing an outstanding job. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose us every time you are in the Asheville area.

Kindly,
Spencer Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The room was really dirty. It looked like had their hands in the dirt and then left handprints all over the bathroom door. There was hair in the bathtub and the carpet definitely needed vacuuming. My daughter forgot her toothbrush, when we asked the reception desk for a spare toothbrush, they told us they ran out. The breakfast in the morning was also horrible as well- orange juice was spoiled and tasted disgusting, the menu listed regular yogurt and Greek yogurt, there were 4 regular yogurts in the fridge and no Greek. When my daughter put some bacon on her plate, it came with some extra hair. Never would stay there again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Culture360140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Clarion Inn Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for providing information about your stay. The information you shared is very important to us and we apologize for the less than stellar experience with your dining experience. This is certainly not the type of experience we want our guests to have. We will make sure our protocols are being followed to be sure this does not continue. Thank you for letting us know so we can improve and place a greater emphasis in these deficient areas.
This is not representation of a typical experience and we hope you will stay with us again for a better experience.
Kindly,
Spencer Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews