We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gemini H
Atlanta, Georgia

Run down and nasty hotel

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jan 2022via mobile
This hotel is in bad need of an update, think grungy and disgusting. If you’re expecting more than a 1 star stay, or maybe 2 stars, ignore the glowing reviews and pick somewhere else where you get your money’s worth.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia, responded to this review
Responded 20 Jan 2022
We appreciated the opportunity to host you as our valued guest. Our team works hard to keep our property clean and well-maintained, so we're surprised that you didn't have the experience we would have expected you to have. Rest assured, we'll make sure our grounds and accommodations are in tip-top shape. Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to have another chance to change your perceptions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
S$125
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    S$125
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Free parking
M Exterior
S$95
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
S$89
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$166
  • Hampton
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$119
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.4 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$132
  • Booking.com
  • Tru
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Pool
S$85
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Tripadvisor
    S$85
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
S$100
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Tripadvisor
    S$100
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.7 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
  • Fairfield Inn
    S$118
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Choice Hotels
    S$80
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
4.1 km from Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia
View more hotels in Gastonia
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
84
63
20
11
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
84
63
20
11
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2022

It is tucked away behind some other shady motels, and was being remodeled; however it was clean and breakfast was good. I wish it had more curb appeal. The patrons from the other hotels were hanging out in the parking lot arguing. There is noise from the highway you could hear in our room, but that did not affect my sleep too bad.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2022

Dear Arweem,
Thank you for stopping in to see us here in Gastonia. We're glad that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms and tasty breakfast. A stay with us is perfect for guests on the go! Come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022

newly renovated king room was very comfortable only stayed one night. all staff was very helpful. the pool area was open but heater not working they are in the process of renovating the hotel. we had a renovated room it was nicely done.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 213margc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2022

Dear Marg,
What a wonderful review to read. It makes us ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our freshly renovated rooms. We are very grateful that you were so understanding of the ongoing project to upgrade our facilities. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and wish you safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2021 via mobile

A local college is using this motel for their dorm rooms and the motel is under renovations, It is VERY loud. Was awakened all night from loud music, people yelling, doors slamming. The only plus was afternoon desk clerk and breakfast person were super friendly.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RoanokeShopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021


Hi RoanokeShopper,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel.

Complete guest satisfaction is our topmost priority. I'm sorry to hear about the loud noise coming from the other guests made your stay uncomfortable. I brought this up to our local management's attention. I'm confident that this will be addressed accordingly with the team, so we can better serve you in the future. I also sent you a private message discussing this matter.

We're grateful to have you as one of our valued guests. I hope you'll consider us again in your future travel plans!

Stay safe,

Jomar M.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

No one tried to help us or had any suggestions. Rude woman at the desk. Pretty much on our own. Room was good. Floors were sticky in elevator. Very nice people at breakfast. Used a lyft in the area. Everything was pretty good in general. Manners needed.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sswearingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night, a quick stop off to sleep so didn't spend too much time there, but no complaints.
Good size room although a little loud from the AC/outside road.
Pool didn't look great but we didn't use it.
Breakfast was good, quick and easy, plenty of options.
We had takeaway dinner from Showmars, 1 minute walk away and also took a trip to Crowders Mountain, 10 minutes drive away.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ejhutch90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews