We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Greenville NC
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Checked in late due to other hotel AC not working. Found this place and for the money you couldn't beat it. Very quiet. Nice kitchen but we didn't use it. Big bathroom. The bed was crammed into a small area and I banged into the wall in the middle of the night when I got up. The bed was not comfortable for me. I felt like I was leaning toward the center all night. My husband didn't mind it however. AAC worked and we were satisfied. I wish the mattress was updated. I was unable to access the free WiFi on my work laptop.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We will check the mattress in the room you had and replace if it is defective. We are proud to offer 30meg free high speed internet to our guests. We hope we will be your hotel of choice the next time you are in Greenville NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Dear visitors to think stay in here,
The place is very avesome to stay in this hotels. All clarks in hotels are very honest and helpfull. Especıally Dan who works in here. He is very kind and thoghtful. He is a good and funny man. Thanks for your helps and smiles.:))) I have stayed just 2 days . For two days everythings are very good in this otel. You can stay in here

Stayed: May 2016
Thank Hakan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Your generous review is greatly appreciated.
Thank you from all of us at the Candlewood Suites Greenville NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016

a delightful stay from the moment we drove in until the moment we left. Greeted cheerfully by Jacob at the front desk. Quick and helpful check-in and he even printed out driving directions to the restaurant we had chosen. The room was spacious, clean and luxuriously comfortable. full size refrigerator, all the necessary utensils for meal preparation and serving. nice pillow top mattress and modern bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOW, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you. We could not ask for a better advertisement for our hotel. Being successful pleasing our guests is very rewarding. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Stayed in the room for one night, was more than satisfied. Other than the shower having low water pressure, nothing was wrong. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, smelled good, and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again and would recommend to anyone that is in need of a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you so much for your gracious review. Guest like you are greatly appreciated and make it a pleasure to be associated with the Candlewood Suites Greenville NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

I usually stay at a Candlewood or another hotel in the IHG group due to my rewards points but this stay was disappointing. I was put in a first floor handicapped room that had virtually no bathroom sink space to put my kit or other stuff and the tub had a sitting board in it which really made it feel cramped. The shower pressure was inadequate and the handle holding the hand held shower head was broke. Also, the room was connected to another room and you could hear the other room quite well. I'll be staying at another hotel this time around.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fow, Owner at Candlewood Suites Greenville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2016

Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Greenville NC for your recent visit. Let me apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. While you were with us we were in the process of installing new carpet in several of our rooms as part of our continuing effort to provide the most up to date rooms in Greenville. If we put you in a handicap/accessible room it was the only room we had available that met your room request. The handicap/accessible rooms are the last rooms we rent. We generally save them for people who truly need them. We value all our IHG Rewards Members. Please give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are in Greenville. Our room renovations should be completed by Monday March 21st. I promise you a much better stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Suites-Greenville
4.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#18 of 22 in Greenville
553 reviews
5 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
#1 of 22 in Greenville
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Greenville/University Med
2.4 km away
Residence Inn Greenville
Residence Inn Greenville
#5 of 22 in Greenville
152 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
#6 of 22 in Greenville
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Greenville NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Greenville NC

Address: 1055 Waterford Commons Rd, Greenville, NC 27834-6252
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $111 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Greenville NC 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC, a Greenville NC extended-stay hotel, is close to Vidant Medical Center Hospital, the VA Super Center Medical Clinic, East Carolina Heart Institute, ECU Health Science Campus, ECU Dental School, ECU School of Medicine, the Children's Hospital of Eastern North Carolina, and offers special medical patient and family discounts. The Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC is conveniently located minutes from the ECU Main Campus & Athletic Complex, the Greenville Convention Center, PGV Airport and is convenient to Greenville's major corporations including Attends, ASMO, Convergys Corp., DSM Pharmaceuticals, Grady-White Boats, NACCO, Overton's and we are the closest hotel to Alliance One in Farmville NC.. Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC puts the amenities where they really count, in your room. Cook meals in your fully-equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business and government travelers to Greenville can work more efficiently by utilizing executive desks and free high speed wired and wireless Internet access in every room. For personal efficiency, take advantage of the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC's free guest laundry while exercising in our Candlewood Gym. Stay at the Candlewood Suites Hotel Greenville NC for your visit to the Greenville NC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Greenville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Greenville Nc Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing