We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elizabeth Leigh Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Hendersonville Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$158
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Henderson(Hendersonville)
US$196
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Inn & Suites Airport(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1898 Waverly Inn(Hendersonville)
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charleston Inn(Hendersonville)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CedarWood Inn(Hendersonville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
119
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
119
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgirls week endhigh barfabulous cookother guestslook forward to our nextrestaurant recommendationsrooms are largemodern amenitiescookiesbusiness tripgreat hostsmikeparlorlibationsfireplaceanniversaryproprietor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Met a buddy in Charlotte Airport and decided to try a B&B instead of the normal hotel choices for two days in Hendersonville. Arrived prior to dinner on a Thursday Night in Mid-march . Pulled up to the Elizabeth Leigh Inn and were greeted by the Proprietor Cindy. Quick tour of the Inn included where to find snacks, libations in case of late night munchies. Restaurant recommendations close by (plenty of choices) and keys tour rooms. Elegant setting, Gas fireplaces in parlor and bedrooms. Off to a local dinner and up at 7:30 to the smell of fresh coffee. Southern style breakfast of eggs , biscuits and gravy, and were fortified for the day. Did our business on Friday and returned to the Inn. Enjoyable conversation with additional guests arriving for the weekend as well as Cindy's husband Mike. Felt like we were ALREADY part of the family. Another visit to town, this time , to the Edgar Alan Poe to explore their extensive and creative beer list (although the "Poe" is a wine bar). After a country style steak dinner at Binion's, back to the Inn for a great night's sleep . Breakfast before our ride back to Charlotte did not disappoint. Banana bread French toast and bacon! Great conversations with other guests at breakfast then off to the airport. Bottom line...a MUCH different business trip experience than the regular hotel/motel scene. Elegant setting, great hosts, made new friends, learned the history of the area, and need to come back next time with my wife so she can experience Hendersonville like a local!.

Room Tip: Call ahead
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We (four ladies) have been staying at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn for 15 years now and there is no place else we would rather stay!! The Inn has beautiful, spacious rooms and Cindy and Mike make you feel so welcome! The breakfasts are absolutely delightful and very filling. Cindy even made peanut butter chocolate chip cookies for us this weekend. Her fridge is always filled with soft drinks, wine and water and the freezer is stocked with ice cream for those late-night snacks. We ALWAYS look forward to our next trip to Hendersonville and staying at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful. One is on the main level and the other three are upstairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, Owner at Elizabeth Leigh Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much Marie for your wonderful review! It's always so much fun to have you girls return! Looking forward to next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Four girlfriends come to the Elizabeth Leigh every October, and our 15th visit was just as glorious as our first. Cannot say enough about how pampered we always feel; how welcoming and kind our Innkeeper Cindy is to us, and what wonderful treats she always makes for us. There are no words to describe the divine breakfasts she fixes, and the rooms are luxurious. Hopefully Cindy and Mike will not decide to retire anytime soon because we want to continue our annual visits for years to come!

Room Tip: Rose Room is perfect for anyone who prefers no stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy B, Owner at Elizabeth Leigh Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks so much Judy for a great review! Cant wait until next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I've been in sales and customer service for 45 years - and I make it a point to try to share "opportunities for improvement" with the folks with whom I do business - even the ones who do a great job for me. Well, in the case of our recent stay with Cindy and Mike at the Elizabeth Leigh Inn - there is simply nothing I can say - except thank you. However, there is plenty to brag on: A beautiful home and property, comfortable rooms and beds, delicious and satisfying breakfasts - and warm, welcoming hospitality that goes far beyond expectations. You set a high bar for the rest. Thank you for spoiling us - we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winkywd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

My wife surprised me with a weekend away. We stayed at the B&B and was very impressed. The house has been redone with modern amenities such as central air but they have done a wonderful job preserving the historical aspect of the house. The rooms are large and the bed was very comfortable.
The location is very close to downtown Hendersonville and with in close distance to many other attractions.
The best part is Chris the host. You can tell she absolutely loves what she does! The breakfasts were unbelievable, and the availability to help your self to other drinks and snacks during the day/evening. If you want to go out to dinner make sure to get her recommendations and she will even make reservations for you.
Overall we are very impressed with our stay. We very rarely visit the same B&B but I believe this one we will come back too !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews