We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good buffet with something for everyone at a bargain price.”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #113 of 202 Restaurants in Hendersonville
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 March 2017

From soups to salads with many entrees ( steaks, ham,fish, shrimp chicken) and the dozens of sides and homemade deserts is worth a visit. Good table service too. We have been to dinner at this establishment about 3 times this year.

Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017

We have always been fans of Golden Corral, but this location leaves something to be desired. The first time we went, it was pretty good (March 2016). We took family members that were visiting in May 2016 & it was awful. The bars were a mess, they were out of items that hadn't been replenished, the soup tasted like it had been from a few days before. We complained to management & he apologized and gave us vouchers to come back and have a complimentary meal. We brought visiting family members for breakfast in July 2016 & it was mediocre once again, so we are done with this restaurant.

1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Staff were super friendly, place was clean, food was very good. We went after a long walk with four hungry little boys (ages 4 to 9). The place is very family oriented, boys loved the food. Price was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dulce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

ate there 12/5/2016, 2:00 p.m. It was clean, several of the items needed to be replenished upon going through the buffet, but I had plenty choices. Items were quickly put back on bar, although I had already filled myself. Dessert selection was plentiful and well stocked. For one senior adult and myself was $18.00.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GuntherGingiMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

This Golden Corral consistently has the best pot roast served by any restaurant anywhere. Had a great server who was named Angela. Constant and continuous refills on my soft drink. A manager stopped by to make sure everything was OK with my meal. A nice touch.

Thank Channel70Productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing