We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Hendersonville
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The location is ideal for hopping off and on the interstate to go the places you have planned. The outside of the building the parking lot and the lobby were very clean. Checking is was a breeze, even arrived 2 hours early and my room was ready! The staff were very courteous to me. There was breakfast available every morning to include Coffee, hot water for tea or cocoa, orange and apple juice, cereal, toaster waffles, toast, pastries, oatmeal with toppings,and apples, the bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows.I was told they had wifi but I never had the chance to get on the computer. I did reserve a refrigerator and there was one in the room I reserved. Here are a few of the not so good points: when I opened the door to the room there was a smell like dirty shoes or nasty mop water that overcame me, there were brown bugs in the room, the carpet turned my feet black when I walked across the floor like they shampooed the carpet but didn't let the carpet dry properly, I bought a candle to burn out some of the smell - that helped, the shower handle fixture was about to fall off the wall.

Room Tip: Choose a room with 2 queen beds, plenty of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Easy to get to from i26 and close to hendersonville town centre. Easy check in. Room had 2 beds, a fridge, microwave, tv, air conditioning, clock, lamps. Room was quiet at night despite being on outside facing car park. Each room had it's own parking place but nobody adhered to that and seemed to park wherever.
Lamp in corner did not work. Had to get another remote for TV from desk as it did not work. Staff were ok about it. Did not bother to tell them about the lamp.
Pillows had an odor. Room was cleaned daily though.

Breakfast was ok but basic..bread, pastries, yoghurt, cereal, apples. Tea, coffee, juices.

Room door had to be slammed to get it to lock properly. Access to rooms are the card in slot type and door closed when I left, but did not lock without being slammed. Came back one night and door was ajar. I think the cleaners had not slammed it after they had been in, as I know I locked it. This was room 114. I should have told them but didn't.

Room Tip: Pick a room inside, off the road. Might be safer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaret r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank russh443
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

This hotel is centrally located with a Starbucks right across the street and a Krispy Kreme Donut just on the other side of the traffic light. These make up for a rather boring breakfast with no hot dishes except toaster waffles and hot water for instant oatmeal. The first room we got smelled like a pet store so I requested another room. This room smelled strongly of bleach so I figured it must be cleaner. The phone and the TV remote did not work. The beds were very comfortable however. If you just need a place to stop this would be fine but if you will be spending time in your room I would pick another place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank csdotgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Didn't end up staying ,walked into the room ( all they said they had was a smoking room) the smell was the most disgusting smell ever !! The room was ragged , I would have never stayed in this hotel & rather slept in my car . It's a very low end hotel . The woman at the front desk was obnoxious . When we complained they wanted to now give us a non smoking room ( after the fact of them lying & saying they didn't have one to begin with ) which was just as disgusting & dirty . I would highly recommend staying at the Biltmore property , its classy and worth every penny . If you can't afford the Biltmore please look elsewhere .

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Bella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hendersonville hotels
0.8 km away
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
Best Western Hendersonville Inn
#3 of 11 in Hendersonville
498 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Hendersonville
76 reviews
0.8 km away
Ramada Hendersonville
Ramada Hendersonville
#5 of 11 in Hendersonville
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
Red Roof Inn Hendersonville
#7 of 11 in Hendersonville
173 reviews
5.1 km away
CedarWood Inn
CedarWood Inn
#2 of 11 in Hendersonville
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
Hampton Inn Hendersonville
#1 of 11 in Hendersonville
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hendersonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hendersonville

Address: 102 Mitchelle Dr, Hendersonville, NC 28792-2966
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hendersonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hendersonville
Price Range: $88 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hendersonville 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants, Asheville downtown, Blue Ridge Mountains, Chimney Rock and a Golf Course. Brighten up your visit to the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina at Days Inn Hendersonville hotel. Located at the intersection of Interstate 26 and Route 64, our Hendersonville, NC, hotel near Chimney Rock offers easy access to the popular attractions and abundant outdoor recreation in the area. Count on value when you book a room at our Hendersonville, NC, hotel. Rest well in one of our spacious rooms, equipped with free Wi-Fi Internet access and microwaves and refrigerators upon request. In the morning, wake up and help yourself to free Daybreak continental breakfast. Our pet-friendly hotel features handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Hendersonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hendersonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing