We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
52
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tub under the starsmoondance cabinmax patchget awaywinding roadmy husband and ithese cabinsour honeymoonhour drivestayed for nightsno troubleappalachian trailtomsundancewaterfallstreamproperty
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Wow this place is so remote we had to reliquinsh our dependence on cellphones and internet. Having an iPhone makes this very difficult, but we got used to it. The cabin is way up in the mountains. We are from the city, so, I was terrified to go up and down those winding roads and it took 30 minutes just to get up and down the mountain from the cabin. Plus, at night, it is pitch black dark! So, start the trip early to avoid going up the mountain in the dark. Also, no grocery or gas stations for miles so fill up if getting low before entering Hot Springs. We underestimated the travel time between this cabin and Asheville. For people used to it, it probably would only take 45 minutes or so, but it took us an hour and a half just to get to Asheville from our cabin. But the cabin is so nice and cozy. The fire was perfect for the cold, rainy nights. We didn't use the hot tub, because it was raining, but it looked nice. The kitchen was well equipped and the tv with satellite was nice! very private. The bed was small and kind of bouncy, but we are used to a platform bed with a tempurpedic mattress, so, nothing compares to our bed. But overall it is a beautiful cabin with lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melrbled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2010

My fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dancing Sun. Everything was provided, except the food and the romance, which my Jim provided, but was topped off by the fireplace and hot tub. Wild turkeys (not the whiskey kind), bear hunts, wolf howls (aside from my fiance's) were evidence of the peaceful, natural setting of the mountains. This was the best holiday we've had, and we hope to be back by spring. Hope you enjoyed the chocolate cheesecake and peanut butter balls, as well as your lady of the mountain. We'll always be inspired by your concept and hospitality. We highly recommend this vacation spot.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Beautiful and clean cabin, cozy and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay there with friends and the kids had a great time. The linens and towels were provided and the kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed. The hot tub was wonderful! Make sure you bring enough food to last your stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelwith2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Thanks you all so much for the opportunity to visit the cottages. My fiance and I decided it was time for a break from the hustle and bustle of the economic situation, the kiddies, and the holiday madness. On a whim, we searched for and researched several cabins in the NC mtns. We had visited a few in the past. When we came across Dancing Suns we were astounded by the prices. What a deal! And upon arrival at the Dancing Moon Cabin, it became more evident that we found a "diamond in the rough". Truly isolated, but only minutes from Hot Springs among other various gorgeous attractions, we found that we had gotten so much more than we bargained for. Numerous trails to hike or bike, privacy, and what a beautiful landscape! A bubbling brook just outside our front door provided that "Zen feeling" we all look for when needing a getaway. Just to sit in the hot tub and listening to the natural environment around us was sooo relaxing. The accommodations were very cozy, charming and immaculate as well. We can't say Thank You enough! It was everything we needed to get back in touch with the basics and RECHARGE! Tom was present when we arrived to give us a tour and tips....and then as a host should be, he was there only and Every-time we needed him. We will definitely be back....ASAP...Thank you Dancing Sun Cabins

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNHippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We arrived after dark. a possum was waiting for us in the driveway . The place was clean. Hot tub was wonderful. One of the reasons we rented here was because they change their hot tub after every guest. Working in the rental business for years believe me very few companies do this!! .A noisey creek runs beside the big porch. Stars sparkle brighter from a hot tub. even though its down in the holler it gets plenty of sunshine. I panned for gold in the creek and hiked to the top of the ridges. Secluded, peaceful and relaxing a wonderful way to spend our 26th anniversary. We will definetly return.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewGatlinburgTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews